We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
91
67
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
67
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coracle ride camp fire cauvery river mud road jlr property bird spotting deep inside the forest full moon day morning nature walk forest dept comfortable tents refreshing weekend physical activities the cottages approach road barbecue chicken kanakapura road
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

One can get away from the city and enjoy the nature.There are no mobile networks too at this place which makes it more peaceful.The place is filled with hospitality and generous.The galibore team is really great.We reached there by 11:30 AM,had our lunch and headed to coracle ride.You can spot lots of crocodiles in the river.Evening there was barbecue in the banks of Kaveri River.Next day we had fun going to the nature walk at 6:00 AM.Not much activities but you can rest and enjoy the whole weekend.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raksha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We also appreciate your compliments for our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Drove down with family and friends for a quick weekend get away

Location - deep inside the forest and amazing

Drive to location - mainly kanakapura road but last mile is bumpy as its forest

Service at resort - fantastic

Food - Karnataka style but yummy and 2 non veg dishes which are tasty. Barbeque in the evening on the shores of the river cauvery and quite nice setting

Overall - 5/5. Excellant service

Room tip: All rooms are good and basic, but very clean and comfortable
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlene_sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

A place about 2.5 to 3hrs travel from Bangalore the place is treat for people who want to spend a day or two in a calm surrounding nature.
Located right next to the river all the cottages open out to wonderful view of the river and nature. The calm surrounding and the continuous music of nature provides a perfect environment to relax.
The staff are very courteous and are more than ready to do everything needed to ensure your stay is comfortable.
Thought the number of varieties of food served are limited it was a nice overall.

The approach road to the place, the final 3-4km, is a rather rocky and can be challenging for small cars but a careful drive will get you though.

Overall a nice place to spend a relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NSafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments on our team will be duly passed on to them.

We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Galibore Nature Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A nice property located on the river bank. Good food and accommodation. We had a pleasant coracle ride. Helpful staff & guide to make your stay enjoyable.

The barbeque should have more food options and soft drinks.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurpleBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review of your stay with us at Galibore Nature Camp.

It is truly a delight to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been well looked after by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Around 100 from Bangalore but a tedious drive if one has to set out from north or east. Last 10km will take 45min and often one will wonder if on right track as there is no road and it is a drive through the forest area. But if you have an eye for birds, one can spot numerous birds through that 10km forest area.

We reached around 11 and welcome by Srinivas. Staff are very receptive and service oriented to make guests as comfortable as possible.

We got our tent which has attached bathroom and after freshening up went around the property. There are lot of swings for kids and kid in the adults and hammocks. We got to see grizzled giant squirrels which are endemic to this place and endangered species.

Lunch is served from 1:30 pm and is very homely South Indian food which is light on stomach with lot of vegetables in the menu. After the good lunch, we took some rest.

We had a good coracle ride in river Cauvery accompanied by naturalist Thom Raj. He was very knowledgeable about birds and their calls and made the 1:30 min of coracle ride very interesting for us. We saw a lot of birds and some of those pictures are uploaded by me in TripAdvisor.

After the coracle ride there was a bonfire and barbecue with chicken on the grill and alu bondas and peanut salad for veggies. The bonfire was by the river and it was nice evening.

Dinner was served from 8:30 pm and again very similar to the fare served for lunch. Very tasty but minimalistic menu. Light on stomach.

We retired for the day and did not go to watch the movie on wildlife.

Next day morning we headed out on a nature walk at 7am for birding and went for a long trek/walk and again got to see a lot of birds.

This place is supposed to have over 260 species of birds and is a birders paradise.

A great value for money jungle lodges and resorts and staff is absolutely fantastic. Rooms clean and decent beds which will give you a good night sleep.

I highly recommend this place for nature lovers. We also saw some bikers who had come from Bangalore.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tn_kishore_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort. Please make another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews