We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's almost a crocodile farm! :-D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galibore Nature Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a lovely, in the middle of wilderness, by the river side place this is. So close to Bangalore (about 3 hours), you can go there on a regular weekend too.
Not a very large resort, but it met all expectations - of a comfortable stay, good food and just enough activities.
The thing with JLR resorts it, they dont let you get bored. We reached just before lunch (the last few kilometers off the main road, are practically driving on the river bed... so be a tad careful on which car you drive there in), we were given a welcome drink by the river side where a signboard read "beware of crocodiles"!!!
Lunch was yum, an afternoon siesta, and evening was a coracle ride in crocodile infested waters!
We walked back through the forest-river bed. this was followed by a lovely barbeque with the most delicious barbequed-chicken I have ever had and some star gazing. The best thing with the JLR staff is their knowledge of nature. The team helped us really star gaze, showing us important constellations, stars, Mars et al...
Dinner and a documentary later, we were ready to call it a night.
Morning dawned with a 'trek' along the river bank... and lots of bird watching and trees identification.
Breakfast and lazing on the hammocks later, we were ready to (sadly!) head back to Bangalore.

Room Tip: the tent room is quite lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nidhilall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

One can get away from the city and enjoy the nature.There are no mobile networks too at this place which makes it more peaceful.The place is filled with hospitality and generous.The galibore team is really great.We reached there by 11:30 AM,had our lunch and headed to coracle ride.You can spot lots of crocodiles in the river.Evening there was barbecue in the banks of Kaveri River.Next day we had fun going to the nature walk at 6:00 AM.Not much activities but you can rest and enjoy the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raksha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We also appreciate your compliments for our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Drove down with family and friends for a quick weekend get away

Location - deep inside the forest and amazing

Drive to location - mainly kanakapura road but last mile is bumpy as its forest

Service at resort - fantastic

Food - Karnataka style but yummy and 2 non veg dishes which are tasty. Barbeque in the evening on the shores of the river cauvery and quite nice setting

Overall - 5/5. Excellant service

Room Tip: All rooms are good and basic, but very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlene_sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

A place about 2.5 to 3hrs travel from Bangalore the place is treat for people who want to spend a day or two in a calm surrounding nature.
Located right next to the river all the cottages open out to wonderful view of the river and nature. The calm surrounding and the continuous music of nature provides a perfect environment to relax.
The staff are very courteous and are more than ready to do everything needed to ensure your stay is comfortable.
Thought the number of varieties of food served are limited it was a nice overall.

The approach road to the place, the final 3-4km, is a rather rocky and can be challenging for small cars but a careful drive will get you though.

Overall a nice place to spend a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NSafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments on our team will be duly passed on to them.

We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Galibore Nature Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A nice property located on the river bank. Good food and accommodation. We had a pleasant coracle ride. Helpful staff & guide to make your stay enjoyable.

The barbeque should have more food options and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurpleBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review of your stay with us at Galibore Nature Camp.

It is truly a delight to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been well looked after by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
5.3 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#173 of 695 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
7.5 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#129 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
33.4 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
#1 of 1 in Bhoothanahalli
217 reviews
24.6 km away
Jain Farms
Jain Farms
#174 of 695 in Bengaluru
86 reviews
32.6 km away
Our Native Village
Our Native Village
#9 of 859 in Bengaluru
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galibore Nature Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galibore Nature Camp

Address: Uyamballi Post | Kanakapura Taluk, Sangam, Bengaluru, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 859 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 10,000 - ₹ 11,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Galibore Nature Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing