We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick refreshing get away from Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galibore Nature Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Drove down with family and friends for a quick weekend get away

Location - deep inside the forest and amazing

Drive to location - mainly kanakapura road but last mile is bumpy as its forest

Service at resort - fantastic

Food - Karnataka style but yummy and 2 non veg dishes which are tasty. Barbeque in the evening on the shores of the river cauvery and quite nice setting

Overall - 5/5. Excellant service

Room Tip: All rooms are good and basic, but very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlene_sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

A place about 2.5 to 3hrs travel from Bangalore the place is treat for people who want to spend a day or two in a calm surrounding nature.
Located right next to the river all the cottages open out to wonderful view of the river and nature. The calm surrounding and the continuous music of nature provides a perfect environment to relax.
The staff are very courteous and are more than ready to do everything needed to ensure your stay is comfortable.
Thought the number of varieties of food served are limited it was a nice overall.

The approach road to the place, the final 3-4km, is a rather rocky and can be challenging for small cars but a careful drive will get you though.

Overall a nice place to spend a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NSafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments on our team will be duly passed on to them.

We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Galibore Nature Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A nice property located on the river bank. Good food and accommodation. We had a pleasant coracle ride. Helpful staff & guide to make your stay enjoyable.

The barbeque should have more food options and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurpleBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review of your stay with us at Galibore Nature Camp.

It is truly a delight to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been well looked after by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Around 100 from Bangalore but a tedious drive if one has to set out from north or east. Last 10km will take 45min and often one will wonder if on right track as there is no road and it is a drive through the forest area. But if you have an eye for birds, one can spot numerous birds through that 10km forest area.

We reached around 11 and welcome by Srinivas. Staff are very receptive and service oriented to make guests as comfortable as possible.

We got our tent which has attached bathroom and after freshening up went around the property. There are lot of swings for kids and kid in the adults and hammocks. We got to see grizzled giant squirrels which are endemic to this place and endangered species.

Lunch is served from 1:30 pm and is very homely South Indian food which is light on stomach with lot of vegetables in the menu. After the good lunch, we took some rest.

We had a good coracle ride in river Cauvery accompanied by naturalist Thom Raj. He was very knowledgeable about birds and their calls and made the 1:30 min of coracle ride very interesting for us. We saw a lot of birds and some of those pictures are uploaded by me in TripAdvisor.

After the coracle ride there was a bonfire and barbecue with chicken on the grill and alu bondas and peanut salad for veggies. The bonfire was by the river and it was nice evening.

Dinner was served from 8:30 pm and again very similar to the fare served for lunch. Very tasty but minimalistic menu. Light on stomach.

We retired for the day and did not go to watch the movie on wildlife.

Next day morning we headed out on a nature walk at 7am for birding and went for a long trek/walk and again got to see a lot of birds.

This place is supposed to have over 260 species of birds and is a birders paradise.

A great value for money jungle lodges and resorts and staff is absolutely fantastic. Rooms clean and decent beds which will give you a good night sleep.

I highly recommend this place for nature lovers. We also saw some bikers who had come from Bangalore.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tn_kishore_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort. Please make another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We had gone for a short 2 day trip with family. The kids had the maximum fun at the river bank. It s better to visit during monsoon as the climate will be pleasent. The hospitality and service was excellent,kudos to the jungle lodges team! Food was good.will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience,  We are grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
5.3 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#176 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
7.5 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
33.4 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
#1 of 1 in Bhoothanahalli
217 reviews
24.6 km away
Jain Farms
Jain Farms
#173 of 695 in Bengaluru
86 reviews
32.6 km away
Our Native Village
Our Native Village
#8 of 862 in Bengaluru
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galibore Nature Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galibore Nature Camp

Address: Uyamballi Post | Kanakapura Taluk, Sangam, Bengaluru, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 862 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 8,054 - ₹ 11,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Galibore Nature Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing