We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Bangalore(Bengaluru)
US$ 90
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$ 133
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
90
67
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
67
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoracle ridecamp firecauvery riverforest arealow ground clearancejlr propertybird spottingdeep inside the forestrock sandgrand sunsetfull moon daysimple home styleforest deptcomfortable tentsrefreshing weekendphysical activitiesthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

A place about 2.5 to 3hrs travel from Bangalore the place is treat for people who want to spend a day or two in a calm surrounding nature.
Located right next to the river all the cottages open out to wonderful view of the river and nature. The calm surrounding and the continuous music of nature provides a perfect environment to relax.
The staff are very courteous and are more than ready to do everything needed to ensure your stay is comfortable.
Thought the number of varieties of food served are limited it was a nice overall.

The approach road to the place, the final 3-4km, is a rather rocky and can be challenging for small cars but a careful drive will get you though.

Overall a nice place to spend a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NSafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments on our team will be duly passed on to them.

We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Galibore Nature Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A nice property located on the river bank. Good food and accommodation. We had a pleasant coracle ride. Helpful staff & guide to make your stay enjoyable.

The barbeque should have more food options and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurpleBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review of your stay with us at Galibore Nature Camp.

It is truly a delight to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been well looked after by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Around 100 from Bangalore but a tedious drive if one has to set out from north or east. Last 10km will take 45min and often one will wonder if on right track as there is no road and it is a drive through the forest area. But if you have an eye for birds, one can spot numerous birds through that 10km forest area.

We reached around 11 and welcome by Srinivas. Staff are very receptive and service oriented to make guests as comfortable as possible.

We got our tent which has attached bathroom and after freshening up went around the property. There are lot of swings for kids and kid in the adults and hammocks. We got to see grizzled giant squirrels which are endemic to this place and endangered species.

Lunch is served from 1:30 pm and is very homely South Indian food which is light on stomach with lot of vegetables in the menu. After the good lunch, we took some rest.

We had a good coracle ride in river Cauvery accompanied by naturalist Thom Raj. He was very knowledgeable about birds and their calls and made the 1:30 min of coracle ride very interesting for us. We saw a lot of birds and some of those pictures are uploaded by me in TripAdvisor.

After the coracle ride there was a bonfire and barbecue with chicken on the grill and alu bondas and peanut salad for veggies. The bonfire was by the river and it was nice evening.

Dinner was served from 8:30 pm and again very similar to the fare served for lunch. Very tasty but minimalistic menu. Light on stomach.

We retired for the day and did not go to watch the movie on wildlife.

Next day morning we headed out on a nature walk at 7am for birding and went for a long trek/walk and again got to see a lot of birds.

This place is supposed to have over 260 species of birds and is a birders paradise.

A great value for money jungle lodges and resorts and staff is absolutely fantastic. Rooms clean and decent beds which will give you a good night sleep.

I highly recommend this place for nature lovers. We also saw some bikers who had come from Bangalore.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tn_kishore_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort. Please make another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We had gone for a short 2 day trip with family. The kids had the maximum fun at the river bank. It s better to visit during monsoon as the climate will be pleasent. The hospitality and service was excellent,kudos to the jungle lodges team! Food was good.will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience,  We are grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Feel alive after visiting this place. It Takes about 3 hrs from bangalore. The real thrill is 7KM stretch of dirt/rock/sand/dead branches track and this is the romance of the place. Its in the middle of no where, a perfect place to get lost.

You'll find lots of different birds and can easily see crocodiles resting at reaver bank. The naturalist there is very knowledgable. The staff are super courteous and extend every help needed. The food is simple home style and sumptuos. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The evening by the river was a grand sunset performance of light, by mother nature herself.

Go to Galibore for a calm and quite getaway. With the facilities there, im sure a family interested in nature will also have fun. This is a rare place for people to visit, hope its maintained as it is and nothing is added/reduced from what it is already. I know i will visit every year at least.

Big Thanks to the staff for making it so comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank emcol09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Galibore Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is great to know that you had a memorable experience at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews