We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence:- the "at home" feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #79 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kharagpur, West Bengal, India
1 review
“Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence:- the "at home" feeling”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It was an excellent experience from check in to check out complete with welcome drink to updates on departure flight information. Minute details of housekeeping enhances the 'at home' feeling. Food is excellent and so is the ambiance. The Bar is well stocked. There was some initial hick-up with wi-fi connection at the beginning but that was sorted out quickly. As my stay was short I could not check out many of the other facilities such as the laundry or the spa but the roof top swimming pool was very inviting. The conference room we used was rather limited in capacity. I am not aware if they have a larger one. I did not have occasions to call the room service as all arrangement were in place. However, all my quarries were very courteously answered.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debaprasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    166
    50
    12
    16
See reviews for
76
61
24
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My colleague and I stayed in Alila Bangalore for 2 weeks in Aug 2012, on work trip.

Plus point is that the hotel is very near our work place and the car service to and fro is very prompt and efficient. The drivers are very friendly and drive with utmost care.

The hotel itself gives a very good feeling as it is cosy and resort-like. The room is big enough not to feel claustrophobic and is nicely done. It is well-equip with necessities. The bed is extremely comfortable, giving a good night's rest. Housekeeping does a good job keeping the room clean and tidy daily.

The food quality & taste is largely decent. There are rooms for improvement in this area, but they make up for it by having good service in their manager Christine and director Rahul, who are very receptive & positive towards feedback.

What makes it a home away from home is definitely its fine team of staff, who are friendly and makes us feel welcomed. After a long day's work, it is always a delight to be greeted with a cheery greetings and warm genuine smiles. The front office staff Kim, Vadi & Rahul were very helpful in helping us to place take away orders for our dinner and to answer to our endless queries about the hotel and surrounding areas.

I give this hotel a two thumbs up, not only for being a great hotel, but for being a great hotel staffed with an excellent team of staff. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This one is definitely different. The decor is different. However, most of it is unfinished. When I stayed with them (its been almost a year now), it was still undergoing work. I had to call the reception to stop the noisy drilling as I was hard on sleep. As most of the hotel is out doors, you would need to factor in ambient noise. The bathroom floor was up and down and I almost slipped. The menu choices were limited. However, the Bhule Bisle Bhaat cooked by their chef was good. The breakfast was below average in terms of variety and taste. The reception and front office was decent. Room service was decent too.

I would love to visit again and change my opinion but given that the hotel is so far from the city, was barely complete, had limited dining options and that its not really priced lower than hotels in the same range, I'd give this one a skip when planning a stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with Lake view unlike what is advertised. So, watch out, And having a cup of tea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramadhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed at Alila Bangalore for 5 nights in August, 2012. I was warmly received by Blendon Lewis, Front Office Manager and his team on my arrival and was in my room in less than 10 seconds. All Check-In formalities were completed in my room itself which was completely sanitized, prepared and ready for occupancy on my arrival. Everything in the room from electronic fixtures to the smallest of bathroom fittings were working perfectly and satisfactorily. Proper and meticulous housekeeping of the room was done twice a day without fail. The Housekeeping Supervisor and her staff were extremely considerate of my requirements and did their utmost to satisfy the same. Breakfast served in the Tiffin Room was made to order but was promptly served and as per requirements. Alila also has a Library Room which has a wonderful view and comfortable seating where you can immerse yourself, relax and catch up on your reading for hours together. The infinity pool on the 5th. Floor is another experience which is definitely the highlight of the property. The entire staff from the General Manager right down to the housekeeping boy is extremely courteous and always ready to serve you in the best manner possible - an attribute rapidly vanishing from most hotels in India. There was not a single moment or opportunity when any of my expectations or requirements were not fulfilled to my satisfaction. In fact I observed the staff to adopt an extremely pro-active approach to addressing all issues pertaining to guest comfort and well-being. If anyone plans to stay in the Whitefield Area in Bangalore then I don't think there is a better option than Alila. To put it simply in 1 word - Perfect !!

Room Tip: Rooms normally don't face the road as they are on the sides, however a litlle e-mail to Alila, B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samudra_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have been at the Alila for about 3 months now and the stay has been nothing short of great. What awes you when you first enter the hotel is the design of the building itself and although months later you keep discovering aspects of the hotel that make you smile - over time you begin to to realize is that its the folk here that make it a great place, the amount of attention they have paid to me and some of my guest have made it one of my fav places to stay in the country.

Thank you Kim, Blenden, Tina, Rahul, Rahul, Yubraj, Christine, Mayo, Manoj and all the rest of you for all the smiles.

thanks,
Arjun

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjunDutta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#29 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#77 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#87 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#37 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,490 - ₹ 6,786
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing