We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxury Design Hotel with Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #55 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Nuertingen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Design Hotel with Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed there for 10 days of my business trip. My first impression is that the hotel has a luxury design yet with traditional wood touch which I like so much. The shower in the room was a nice touch of a "rain drop" effect. The hotel has some amazing views (e.g. lake behind the hotel, coconut trees forest, villas with pool as hotel's neighbour) which could be seen from some of rooms balcony, pool, or library (yes, they have a nice lounge with sofas and some nice books, e.g. travel, novel, kids books, etc). The friendly staff, from front desk, restaurant, bar, and housekeeping make my stay so much enjoyable. I would definitely return to Alila for my next visit to Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side and on back side, have a nice view (villas with pool, coconut trees, lake beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinggaLings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    162
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
74
58
22
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I had no clue that my stay in Alila would turn out to be very special.
The team understood my requirements and made all arrangements,the way,I wanted it to be.
A serene,nice locality...enjoyed the stay...relished every moment :)
Look forward to visti Alila,over and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santhosh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Alila has all the trappings of a luxury, contemporary business lifestyle hotel – delicious food and cocktails (the martinis and the Pan-Asian cuisine are to DIE for), a stunning roof top pool, a sensational spa and well appointed rooms (the king sizes beds are fit for a princess and guarantee you a wonderful night’s sleep after a gruelling day in the office). These facilities although superb are not the main reasons for why I have taken three separate groups of 30 senior delegates from our business to the Alila. What has won me (and them) over is the immaculate and warm hospitality.

A week before we descend on the hotel I send the team there a crude spreadsheet with all the things that I need to be organised – airport transfers (we tend to have people on a number of different flights, flying in from multiple locations across the globe), gifts for employees, buffet suppers, private tours of the city, open bars etc. It is ALL done to the letter and I can rest easy knowing that when I touch down in Bangalore everything will go smoothly. Furthermore the charm with which the team carry out the tasks I set them before and during the stay is incredible – nothing is too much trouble and they always go the extra mile to ensure that my guests feel welcome. They remember all of their names, leave delicious sweets in the fridge for them to munch on, on their return from the office and tailor their mannerisms to suit that of the individual.

I honestly cannot recommend the Alila more highly, it is a delight and I have never worked with such a charming, intelligent and friendly group of people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the Alila Bangalore for 2.5 months during our relocation to India. At the time, we knew no one in Bangalore and were very lost as to how to get things done or where to go to purchase the things we needed. The Alila became not only a wonderful place to rest, sleep and eat, but the entire staff became incredibily important to our transition. They were knowledageable, caring, and very helpful in meeting our every need. Over the course of our stay, we used all services: food, laundry, room service, spa, bar, car, etc. The food is very nice. We love the Sunday brunch up at High 5 (certainly a good thing for even those who don't stay at the hotel), and we had many wonderful dinners in the Tiffin Room. Housekeeping and overall cleanliness was topnotch. Our room was always very well taken care of and any needs were just a phone call away. The pool and the entire 5th floor is a wonderful place to relax, have a drink, eat some snacks, and catch some sun by the pool. While the rooms, the building, and the amenities are all very good, the thing that seperates the Alila in my mind, and will always make me remember the hotel, is that service. The entire staff (from food and beverage to housekeeping to security to the front desk) are all very courteous and professional. They got to know us very well and took extremely good care of us. Even today, long after we moved out, we still stay in touch with most of the staff. When we bring our friends to the Alila for brunch or dinner, the thing that our friends say is that they love the service provided by the Alila staff. This hotel is a wonderful property with wonderful people working there. I would highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: The Alila is near a road. While it is not overly noisy, if you are a light sleeper, you may consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engadin St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Tiffin room at Alila Bangalore is a wonderful place to dine. The food here is an absolute treat to the palate. The service is impeccable and the food is delightful.
A gastronomical journey without parallel. Definitely one of the finest restaurant in the India. Fly to eat there and you cannot have regrets. The succulent tom yum goong and thai red chicken curry are highly recommended.
Would definitely return for a special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunk0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
4.0 km away
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#28 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
3.8 km away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#33 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
3.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
3.4 km away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#30 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
14.0 km away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#49 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 8,267
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing