We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #24 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

had a wonderful 2 nights stay.. very friendly staff, good food, lovely rooms, quick check-in & checkout, lovely swimming pool, spa, everything else was perfect too.. missed the movenpick icecream which iv heard is very famous!!

Room Tip: higher floor rooms r the best in my perspective
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantSingh, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It was gratifying to read your uplifting feedback. Every endeavour of our associates is made to ensure the guests’ comfort and to make their stay an experience in luxury. We are delighted that we met your expectations, and hopefully, went ahead of them. We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s associates and their service to you, Sohum spa, swimming pool on the 2nd floor and the world famed Mövenpick gastronomy. On your next visit, we highly recommend you to try the most delectable product in our menu, the Mövenpick ice creams.

This feedback of yours will go a long way as a driving force for us to provide high levels of hospitality consistently. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    348
    64
    22
    18
See reviews for
167
127
73
935
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katni, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

i was go in my company presentation and i spent 3 memorable night in life with moevenpick.
gr8 stay hear and nice food
the staff is very good and help full.
i was stay in 10 floor the view of city is good at evening.
only 1 thing is poor that was its location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monu_katni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted that our gastronomy, rooms and our most prized asset our associates were able to make your stay a memorable one.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver memorable experiences and feedback such as yours, motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. The hotel is around 15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and is located in a peaceful residential area as we do understand the need of a business traveller after the hard day’s work. However, I have made a note of your point and our Concierge desk would be glad to inform you of the nearby activity areas like shopping malls, multiplexes, monumental structures, ISKCON temple etc. on your next visit.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore soon.

Warm regards,

Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The staff was super helpful, the rooms were quite comfortable, and the food was superb. What more could you ask for? I was in Bangalore to perform at a music festival and stayed at this Moevenpick for about 5 or 6 days. No complaints whatsoever. There's a pretty cool rooftop bar that has an almost 360 degree view of the city. Every member of the staff helped me have a very personable experience. No one minded small talk...The breakfast buffet spread was amazing and there were ample options for vegetarians/vegans. I have nothing negative to say about my stay here. I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor and had a pretty good view from my window...There isn't too much to see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your glowing feedback and the recommendation. My team and I are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and we could manage to demonstrate a personal touch in our service to you.

We appreciate that our rooms, culinary arts, rooftop bar on 12th floor, breakfast spread at My Place and the hotel associates have been able to leave a lasting impression on you. I have made a note of your preference for a room on higher floors. On your next visit, I would personally like to show you our Infinity Pool & Spa facilities as well alongside the gourmet Italian restaurant, Mezzaluna.

Once again, thank you for a great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We organized a one day business review conference because of its proximity to the Manyata Tech Park. Movenpick is close to the airport, so it was convenient for most of the participants who had a flight immediately after the meeting.
Well organized. Good food. Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrateekVasishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Mr. Vasishta,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to know that your conference was organised well and you liked the food of our hotel. As you rightly mentioned, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore is the closest five star hotel to Bangalore airport and is very conveniently located near the business hubs like Manyata Tech Park, Peenya Industrial area, BIEC etc.

I have shared your comments with our entire conventions and culinary teams and they were thrilled to hear that. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,

Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great property with optimal location and outstanding service. The staff were extremly friendly and helpfull. The check-in/out procedure fast and efficient. The rooms were modern, celan and very comfy . high speed internet, fresh bathroom, great view from window overall the city. The service in the restaurant was also very good and the quiality of food extremly good. Generally very welcoming and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore is designed to provide its guests with a truly world class modern product at an optimal location. We appreciate that you liked our rooms, amenities, food and services. A feedback like yours is surely a source of motivation for all our employees in the hotel.

I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,031 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,283 - ₹ 10,105
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Yatra, HotelQuickly, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing