We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Ranked #50 of 650 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed at Lemontree Ulsoor Lake last week for 5 nights. My otherwise hectic business trip was significantly enlivened by my stay at this fabulous new oasis of tranquility. The staff was really attentive, and went out of their way to meet the smallest of requests. The service was really good, the rooms were always shiny clean, the food was fabulous (specially Republic of Noodles, which truly rocks).
Issues:
1) Service can be a little slow in the Coffee Shop, esp. during breakfast time when it gets really crowded.
2) Most taxi-drivers don't know the location all that well. Also, the website doesn't mention any major landmarks (& Ulsoor Lake is vast, so that direction is no good). The hotel is close to Nanda Theatre, but I'm sure other landmarks can be found to give directions to the cabbies.

Room Tip: The garden-facing rooms are larger, and offer a really good view of the verdant army area. You'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the great attentive service and fabulous food.

May I apologize for parts of your experience at our hotel not meeting your expectations fully.

We have studied the issues mentioned by you and are relooking at our processes so that our guests can have a more comfortable stay with us. Specifically,
• The speed of service at breakfast especially on days the hotel is full – we are working on better processes and staffing to manage this well.
• Location of the hotel – we are working on providing appropriate information on our website so that guests can find their way easily.

Please give us another opportunity to show you Lemon Tree’s true hospitality. Do email me at gopa.kumar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    413
    112
    25
    27
See reviews for
141
71
58
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The facilities in the room is very good, the swimming pool is located in the top floor with a great view, it is possible to fit yourself at the fitness center. The breakfast at the citrus cafe is also good and you have a choice to take different varieties of meal like continental etc.
The staff is courteous and ready to help anytime at the restaurant and all over.
The hotel is closely located to the city center for shopping. Over all the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The lemontree Ulsoor has carved a niche for itself, by the excellent hospitality and strength of personalized character in service, every time and anytime I have come here. As a guest of the hotel, I can proudly say I do not need to think about any other place so homely, as LEMONTREE!!
It is therefore but natural, I would continue to come and stay here in future too. Lemontree Gurgaon is also an experience by itself. And not to forget the staff and their attitude- from the door step to the indoor of cozy rooms - one never feels out of home -till the time the reminder is from your travel agent to be in time for the flight!!
All the best to every one and all; specially to ever smiling MAHA, good natured Sanjay Sonar, excellent chef Dipon and Santosh SN ( who tends to forget me -or he pretends as much!!) and then he smilingly hands over the room key!.
So Lemontree it would always be for me
Air Commodore Parag Sharma

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manjuparag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have been stayinig at Lemon Tree, Ulsoor Lake on my each visit to Bangalore. It has very neat interiors, rooms are contemporary & clean, staff is very courteous, humble and hospitable. The food options as breakfast buffet and dinner is very good. The services of gym, pool and wi-fi are add ons, that a guest can use. Appreciate its trainer and guest relations team for keeping connect with guest. Over all a great experience will recommend others to experience it too.

Room Tip: Choose lake facing rooms, it gets direct sunlight and good view of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is my third stay in a lemon tree and my second visit to Lemon tree ulsoor lake. Worth mentioning is the very friendly staff which will help you every problem. The choice of food is great at the citrus cafe but even better is the republic of noodles restaurant!
Theres a big range of different massages for reasonable prices. Gym and pool facilities are available on the roof floor. Be advised that you have a great view of the city up there but it is also quite windy...
All in all it is always a very nice experience to stay in this hotel and I can recommend it to either business people or the average tourist, cause its worth every buck.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#35 of 650 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#101 of 650 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#51 of 650 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#65 of 650 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Address: 2/1 St Johns Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,370 - ₹ 14,828
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing