We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“exclnt service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Svenska Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel
Ranked #83 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
bhubneshwar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exclnt service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is Excellent place to stay. Ambience is nice. The hotel staff were really polite , helpful and kind . really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. My next visit too will be at Svenska.....excellent place to be

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    50
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
57
13
20
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I take this opportunity to Thank Team Svenska for my experience w/ you !
In Electronic City, Bangalore - I could have never imagined that a hotel may be so wonderful.
The team is so so so fantastic. Valet, Restaurant, Hotel House keeping.... everyone. Always smiling and w/ a solution.
I first came in here on June 16, 2011... and have continued. I stayed in here for three months until I got a house. and... Team Svenska has continued w/ their warm service. Food is amazeeeeeen' ! Beds are so comfortable that i just melt in them.
I have continued to visit them as this is a matter of relation for me. The sky lounge roof top restaurant serves the best Barbeque I have ever had ! The Mesa Cafe has an ambiance. I often sit the Mesa Lounge w/ my laptop and work w/ a croissant and Tea. They all know my tastes and my preferences. Not mentioned in the computer - but in their minds.
I will recommend and continue to patron Svenska.

Thanx A Ton !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mansi2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I had actually visited visited Bangalore with my family . Was a shot trip to maysore. Hed nice experience in Svenska.

Good Room service with excellent Hospitality. Very Coordial Staff.

My entire trip became excellent as the stay in the hotel was nice.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your family lookfor a bigger Room for their comfort preferabely Suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrikant1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The care taken by the staff from the moment I checked-in to this hotel is excellent.
Complimentary massage was a pleasant surprise.
Small token, but the pastry waiting in the room after return from hectic day was refreshing.

Buffet spread is decent, but definitely not the largest spread in Electronics City as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripSense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Boutique hotel - Amateur hour. Booked an executive suite for a business visit in Electronics City. The hotel websites says it's a 5 star hotel but is more like a 4 star asian hotel with really good service. I seriously can not say enough good things about the level of personalized service I've received at the hotel. Everyone is very friendly and I was greeted by name.

Good
-Modern design decor throughout the hotel and in the rooms. Comfortable bed and furniture. iPhone dock alarm clock (although the time was wrong, likely because the battery had run out, housekeeping should check for this)
-Downstairs buffet is somewhere between adequate and good. US mall Food Court quality at reasonable US Food Court prices.
-Some of the best personalized service I've ever experience in any hotel at any price
-Housekeeping is impeccable
-TV's are nice, room had 2 Sony flat LCD TV's.
-Plenty of space
-Breakfast buffet included and has custom made omelets.
-Infinity pool on the roof deck overlooks electronics city
-Lots of good events like all you can drink happy hours and roof top bbq's that attract friendly fun locals.

Bad
- First room smelled like smoke. The front desk staff made me wait for someone to check the room who tried to cover it with air freshener before moving me to another room. That's 30 min of my life I'll never get back.
-Hotel Taxi dropped me off at the wrong HP office even after showing the front desk the full address, and reading the complete address to the taxi driver. Ended up walking a kilometer to the correct location. Hotel staff did personally greet me that evening and offer an apology, but didn’t credit back the cost of the taxi.
-The reason I ended my stay early is because the Internet was intermittently unavailable for TWO days. Hotel acknowledged that they were having some internet issues. As a business hotel, this is unacceptable. Additionally, when checking out early, the hotel manager tried to convince me that I was on a pre-paid rate booked with a travel agent and I would have to pay until the end of my month long stay. This was simply not true. (booked on the hotel website a rate with 1 day cancelation). Shame on them for trying. No cancelation penalty was charged even with the day-of early departure notification which is good.
-Shower floor made of unfinished wood, and while modern and visually interesting, does not dry completely causing the bathroom to perpetually smell moldy.
-Leaky toilet.
-Shower amenities shelf was not properly attached and slanted, make it pretty much useless.
-Outside window not properly chalked and leaked water when it rained, hot/cold air, and more importantly, lots of street noise at all hours of the day.
-Check your towels. I did get a moldy bath towel one day. Housekeeping was very prompt about replacing it.
-Bonus points for the hotel staff trying for 3 days to get me a local sim card. Negative points for not actually being able to make this happen and trying to convince me that iPhone 4 mini-sims are unavailable anywhere in India.

If I was on vacation and I wanted a nice roomy place to stay, this would probably work. But then again, if I was on vacation, I would definitely not stay in Electronics City, which is basically an IT industrial park.

Room Tip: Executive suite was roomy and worth the extra roopies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyushAurora, General Manager at Svenska Design Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Greetings from Svenska Bangalore!!!
I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and help us improve individual experiences.
I further have noted your concerns and have shared the same with the team.
The hotel is a non smoking hotel with dedicated areas allocated for smoking.
I believe internet is a basic necessity, To avoid any instance of discomfort to the guest we had a made provision for data card which were available on request. But unfortunately you still faced a challenge with the connectivity speed. regret the inconvenience caused.
I sincerely hope to meet up with your expectation the next time you visit " Svenska Bangalore"
I would appreciate if you could give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Look forward to meet you at Svenska Bangalore!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.4 km away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#52 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Starlit Suites Smondo - Bengaluru
15.7 km away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
Treebo Silicon Business
Treebo Silicon Business
#137 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel

Property: Svenska Design Hotel
Address: 56 D | Opposite Wipro Gate No. 5, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,167 - ₹ 6,250
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including Mesa Cafe for all-day-dining; Mesa Deli, a delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionary; stylish Mesa Lounge Bar; Soul Indian Speciality Restaurant with both indoors and al-fresco seating; Sky Lounge on the rooftop for open-air poolside parties and cocktail events; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Dailiy 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has large-screen Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Bangalore is situated in Electronics City in South Bangalore, a technology hub with over 100 companies and 100,000 employees. A 10-lane elevated highway connects Koramangala to Electronics City with driving time of less than 15 minutes. Industrial belts like Bommasandra, Jigani, Hosur Road and Hosur are in close proximity to Svenska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing