We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also ran....”
Review of Confident Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Confident Cascade
Ranked #133 of 562 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
1,397 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
“Also ran....”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Check in was a horrible experience. Despite a confirmed booking, they could give me a room only at 2.30 PM and it was not cleaned up. Wet towels, used sheets, coffee cups, unclean toilet and filthy bins greeted me when I entered my room. It was 5 PM by the time they cleaned the room. They blamed it on the late check out of a huge marriage group. Who cares? When I make a booking I am entitled to a room at the given check in time.

The rooms were huge and for the first time I was a flat panel TV in front of the potty in the Bathroom . There were multiple power failures and the generator did not kick in quick enough and I ended up waking up many times in the night.

The ambience was fair with a huge garden, multiple pools and many other facilities. I must warn you that this resort is used by huge groups for management training, marriages and fun and games parties. You could run into very large groups, so if you are looking for a cozy place with your sweety, look else where.

Would I go back again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Go for rooms that don't face the road. The traffic noise can be annoying during the day. Most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    25
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

way way out of town. quite a pain to travel given the abysmal traffic on the approach road (bannerghatta road). but outstanding rooms, very spacious, built opulently. good sports facilities - a full blown cricket ground, table tennis, swimming pool and badminton.
food is passable. the gym is an apology.
go only if you want a break from the crowd. and dont expect too much by way of food and service.

Room Tip: look for a room on the ground floor - the villas near the cricket ground have rickety spiral wrought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anandpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

It was a great time we had a family, the staff was very courteous. Absence of buffet lunch was a blessing in disguise, we were served in one of the huts and it made us feel so nice and take care off. The facilities are good, the only thing they need to inform while booking is to carry your own Shuttle Cocks, they charge Rs 30/one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samirt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My friend arranged the first Birthday party of his new born baby boy here. The place was well planned, wll maintained, clean, spacious, good for partying. There were provisions for games like Table Tennis, Badminton, Cricket and many more for free. The swimming pools, fountains, gardens were nice. The snacks, lunch and drinks were great. Prices of drinks were a bit in the higher side. I woud rate the facility as perfect for team parties and outings.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kharavela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had out conference at Cascade and we liked their rooms.
well maintained and classy resort.

as part of the conference we had availed of the Paintball facility which was the main highlight.

in all the conferences that have conducted till date. I rate the experience at Cascade the best. The paintball facility is awesome. I have played it in the US but this is the best facility and instructors are very knowledgeable and great team building activity.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raviintel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
7.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#175 of 662 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
42.6 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
43.2 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#177 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
5.5 km away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#77 of 562 in Bengaluru
76 reviews
0.0 km away
The Garden Asia Resorts and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Confident Cascade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confident Cascade

Property: Confident Cascade
Address: No.25 19 Kms Milestone, Bengaluru 560083, India (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Confident Cascade)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 562 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 12,000
Hotel Class:3 star — Confident Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate resort ...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Confident Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confident Cascade Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing