We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and economic”
Review of Hotel Kaveri

Hotel Kaveri
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kaveri
Ranked #213 of 567 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Jorhat, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homely and economic”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

In late October 2011 during Diwali time, we stayed here. Earlier also we stayed in this homely lodge. So we didn't think of other hotels than Kaveri. Our experience remain the same - a homely lodge, neat and clean room, courteous people. It is economic for us. Location is very good, near to city rly station and Majestic bus station. Just in front of it, we boarded the airport bus (frequent service). Just close to it there is no restaurant to eat that is the only problem, though they have over phone room service. In next visit to Bangalore my first choice will be Kaveri only.

PK Barua, Jorhat

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms opposite to road, better, less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
2
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

21.11.2010

I have been staying in this hotel since 2003.

The hotel is a small one with about 35 rooms. They have both AC and non AC rooms. Keeping in view of the Bangalore climate, it is advisable to book AC or non AC depending on the time you travel.

The hotel is very close to railway station and bus station next to Anandrao fly over. The airport buses comes close to the hotel, so it is very easy to travell from the hotel.

They have recently refurbished the hotel and the work is quite good with all the new interiors and lighting.

The rooms are approximately 18' x 16' with TV, attached bathroom with hot water.

The beds are really good (gives good support when you sleep)

They dont have a restaurant attached to the hotel but have an excellant room service.

The staffs are really friendly, and speaks multiple languages.

A nice place to stay when you are in Bangalore.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aravi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, Maharashtra
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Hotel Kaveri is located at a mere 200 mtr distance from Bangalore Railway station and Majestic Bus Stand. I was there for 3 days for an exam and stayed there with my friends. It offers quality comfort at very reasonable prices. Hotel staff is co-operative and active. Although they don't have their own restaurent within hotel premises they arrange for food from nearby restaurents to your rooms. Majestic bus stand located at about 200mtr distance from this hotel has local city buses destined to all the parts of Bangalore. So local transport is no problem from this spot. Overall its a great place to stay; with clean, quality, spacious rooms according to one's choice.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and prompt service in changing the room linen.
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ab11086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#56 of 664 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
The Signature Inn
#137 of 664 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#70 of 664 in Bengaluru
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheetal Residency
#80 of 567 in Bengaluru
61 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,926 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 815 in Bengaluru
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaveri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaveri

Property: Hotel Kaveri
Address: No 10 Seshadri Road | Near Bangalore Station, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 773 - ₹ 837
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing