We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desi Disney Land”

Wonderla Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 320 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Limited, is the No. 1 amusement park operator in India. Promoted by Arun K. Chittilappilly and Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Wonderla currently owns and operates three amusement parks – one each in Kochi, Bangalore and Hyderabad respectively and a resort in Bangalore. Wonderla Kochi, spread over 35 acres of land, is thrilling visitors with 56 rides since 2000. Wonderla Bangalore, spanning over 82 acres, offers a spectacular range of entertainment with 61 rides. Wonderla Hyderabad, the latest edition in the portfolio, is spread over 50 acres and offers 43 attractions. Wonderla Amusement Park has been ranked No. 1 in India and No. 7 in Asia by TripAdvisor for 4 consecutive years. Wonderla Resort, located beside the amusement park in Bangalore, comprises of 84 luxury rooms, with amenities including 4 full-fledged banquet halls, multi cuisine restaurant, rest-o-bar and recreational facilities like a heated swimming pool, kid’s activity centre & a full fledged gym.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Desi Disney Land”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Themes,
concept
hygeine hype for children
Revellers gallery for youth
Relaxing Resort for aged and home Makers Day out
commendable Price feeling could have played more

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Micky23964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,611
    1,270
    232
    36
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoy every moment of life.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

A day is very short to have fun. Body will get tired but never your soul. Its damn good water park. Complete fun. I enjoyed with my wife and planning again to visit.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jitendra_Katiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best for family outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had been with my husband to Wonderla on 28th July 2012 for my husbands bday. We enjoyed it thoroughly. We booked meru cab to reach wonderla. The entry fee for an adult is rs.725/- (this is for all rides including water rides) inclusive of tax and for kids around 550/-(I guess). They do have lockers small priced at rs 180/- (150 refundable) and big at rs 200/-.The rides we really good especially the high thrill rides and water rides. The food was also delicious. We has a veg south indian thali rs.75/- and veg north indian thali rs.100/- . We reached there at 12 in the noon and completed all the rides by 6 in the evening. When returning we took the bus which drops at majestic. It takes about 1.5 hours to reach majestic from wonderla in the evening. Overall must try, kids will enjoy every bit of it. Planning to go again with my niece and nephew.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Leni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trip-ped paid well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

A very well maintained water park with wonderful rides, the waves and rain dance floor with good food and restaurants.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun To be Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Tornado and water rides are my all time favourit :)
now they have come up with Wonder La Resort also
next time would try that also :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing