We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to savour the different cuisines of the southerm coastal region”
Review of Karavalli

Karavalli
Ranked #19 of 11,296 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: MG Road
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Restaurant has a warm and relaxed setting. The strength of this restaurant is their different cuisines of the coastal region.The staff are excellent in their service and very courteous.The food is good. Enjoyed their Catamarn Thali and they customised my malabar prawn biryiani to a spicy one,A nice place to enjoy the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Senthil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_TGHR, General Manager at Karavalli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Senthil,

It was our pleasure to have you dine at Karavalli and thank you for the fabulous review.

We are glad to hear that you had a great dining experience and thankful for your compliments on our food, service and ambience. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their dining a truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again.


Kind regards,

Suresh Khanna .N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was brought here for a traditional banana leaf dinner and was not disappointed. All the dishes were outstanding and the service was excellent. This is a small, clean restaurant with minimal decor, just how I like it. The grounds are beautiful with a few tables tucked into the garden.

Thank Jokenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_TGHR, General Manager at Karavalli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jokenmom,

Thank you for your time taken to post an awesome review on your dining experience at Karavalli and it was our pleasure to have you dine.

The team and I are elated to read your compliments on our food and service. It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and feedback such as your’s increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our restaurant and we feel it a privilege to be at your service again.

Kindest regards,

Suresh Khanna. N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What has happened to this Place - or was it one odd as went after a very long time and for some reason did not have the same taste as in the past.

Thank Chits610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_TGHR, General Manager at Karavalli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit to our restaurant for dining and for taking the time out to share a review.

It is with concern that we have made a note of your feedback with regard to food. Your feedback has been taken up with our Chef and we request you to kindly treat this experience as a one off aberration and not a true reflection of our food and service. We will ensure that consistency is always given top priority in our daily operations.

We truly value your patronage and would request you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you, while we assure you the best of our services.

Kindest regards,

Suresh Khanna N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very tasty dinner in the Karavalli restaurant. The food was excellent, the portion of the main course was so big that we could not try any dessert.
The atmosphere is very nice, especially if you wish a calm and relaxing dinner.
I would recommend the restaurant for both, private and business dinners.

Thank Poroshat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_TGHR, General Manager at Karavalli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Poroshat,

Thank you for your time taken to post a review on your dining experience at Karavalli and it was our pleasure to have you dine.

The team and I are elated to read your compliments on our food, service and atmosphere. It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and feedback such as your’s increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our restaurant and we feel it a privilege to be at your service again.

Kindest regards,

Suresh Khanna. N
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Karavali is an old established restaurant. Has been around for a while now. However of all the food it serves the best is its seafood. Would definitely recommend to fish lovers

Thank sunlight1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_TGHR, General Manager at Karavalli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you dine at Karavalli and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a great dining experience and thankful for your compliments on our food. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their dining a truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again.


Kind regards,

Suresh Khanna .N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karavalli also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Karavalli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing