We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience at the Gardenia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have been visiting the hotel for the past three years in due relation to my work at EADS. It has always been a second homecoming. The staff of the hotel and the services have always been excellent. The turn around time for any order or request is amazingly fine also what is good that if you specify your wants in the first visit, the hotel takes care of it and when you are there for the second time you feel great because they know what you want... everything is taken care of .. what else can a traveler want..... i have been and will always support Gardenia also because of Himanshu and his pro active nature.....he is just great!!!!!!!!!!. I share the same view for with a lot of my colleagues at EADS.

Room Tip: Try the Towers with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taniya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product & services is recognised by all of us.

It is our earnest endeavour to provide our geusts with the highest levels of service & comfort to make their stay truly memorable.

Your recognition of our service & staff is truly appreciated.

Looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,

Management ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,650 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed at an EVA room, on the floor exclusively for women and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable stay - the staff is extremely warm and courteous and the service is immaculate.
By far the finest hotel in India with the best of rooms, service, staff, location and concept.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shruti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product & services is appreciated by all of us.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you for your compliments especially extended towards the staff,service, accomodation, location & concept.

We appreciate your generous compliments & look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a relocation checkout trip. The rooms were well appointed and it has great views. The swimming pool looked great although freezing and we didn't venture in. The restaurants were first class and the food amazing. The service was very good throughout the whole hotel. Location wise if worked well if you were going into the city but not if you were going out of town. We sat in traffic daily which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your time here and that my team was able to ensure you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice now for a total of over 10 days. I believe it is the most relaxing hotel I've ever stayed in and the service is excellent. Check-in, picking up taxis, butler service, etc., all great. The location is good in central Bangalore and as noted elsewhere, it has a unique open center section to the hotel where cool breezes flow through. The restaurants are very good, and the rooms spacious and very comfortable. I've used the pool as well which is very nice as well as the fitness center. I have not tried the spa but need to line up a massage on my next trip. My executive and I simply won't stay anywhere else in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the property overlook the pavilion and you can ask to have a balcony room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH_Out_and_About
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product & services is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Gardenia is committed to quality service & your appreciation of check in, butler service, valet,ambience, cuisine, accomodation & facilities is truly rewarding.

Looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits, you would be delighted to visit Kaya Kalp -The Spa.


Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. I am a Taj person but tried this on a recommendation, I am glad I did. Hotel was great, good central location, beautiful rooms and customer service par excellence!!
Will definitely go back, slowly shifting my loyalty from TAJ to SPG, thanks ITC!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshulSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share sucha wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our service & product is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavour to procide our guests with the highest level of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Gardenia is committed to quality service & your appreciation of the hotels location, rooms & customer service is truly rewarding.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,440 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,399 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,079 reviews
Taj West End
#16 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 13,535 - ₹ 26,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Ctrip TA and TravelGuru so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing