We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #40 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
2 reviews
“Good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

I went on a business trip & stayed there for 6 days. Its a nice place, located slightly away from the main road, which is actually a good thing, as the traffic does not trouble you. I was dissappointed about the absence of the fitness centre & the swimming pool, which they had advertised in their website; the reason given was that the hotel is just 7 months old & things are being worked out. Nevertheless, my stay was comfortable, the staff was quite courteous, and the ambience was good.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The absence of a fitness centre
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ajaydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    235
    84
    18
    18
See reviews for
88
55
46
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

Pride, Bangalore is a nice place to stay, very luxurious and plush. We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights from 30/12/2009 to 02/01/2010. The location of the place is very good, quite central to the city centre. The rooms are well maintained and being a new property, it was a pretty decent experience for us. The bathroom fittings were impressive but the channels on TV were far fewer than anybody would need. Major channels were not on air at this place. Hope the management would do something on this! The breakfast at the hotel was not very good. We did not mind this as we wanted to try out other places but for the business traveller, this could be a deterrant! The service was quite good. We noticed some rigidity from the front office staff in extending a late check out to us inspite of the low occupancy of the hotel but I guess this was ok and nothing to crib about! Chill out at The Pride, Bangalore, its a very good place to stay if u r looking at staying arnd the citi centre!

  • Liked — The accomodation
  • Disliked — Rigidity of the front office staff!
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cracoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

This is a new hotel which has opened in Bangalore recently so we thought of checking out this hotel. It's not a 5 star hotel even though they claim that it is a 5 star hotel. If somebody is looking for a 5 Star hotel then there are better options available in Bangalore.
Pros:
Location in the heart of city
Friendly staff

Cons:
Very limited TV channels
Service by staff is very slow - Had to wait for a long time for the bell boy to get my luggage, housekeeping staff was very slow
Bathrobes were not available and after lot of reluctance the staff provided the one later point of time
No Gym and Swimming Pool in the hotel
Limited Food Options both in Restaurant and Room Service

  • Liked — Location of the Hotel
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreNawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

We went to Bangalore on December 04, 2009 for convening a business meet involving 15-20 domain experts in the evening...we chose Pride Hotel on Richmond Road for the venue of our meeting and decided to stay there as well...the hotel is very new, I think it was opened about 4 months ago...hence, everything's spanking new...the guest-rooms are excellent, they are provided with LCD TVs, parquet flooring, toilets with glass partitions, sanitary fittings from Kolhler...the light fittings & fixtures are elegant...the bed was truly king size! The 'chicken biriyani', we ordered for lunch could have been better with more authenticity...the breakfast spread on the next day morning was quite nice. It was a very good experience overall...I would certainly like to stay at Pride Hotel, Bangalore on my next visit to the city...I only hope they do not revise their tariff rates skywards..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

This was my second stay at the Pride Bangalore in quick succession.
It is a brand new property. Location is excellent (Richmond Road). The hotel is more of a business hotel. It is clean. Quality of rooms is excellent. Decor is modern with clean looks. Bathrooms are good, but do not have a bath tub. TV is LCD, but the cable was on the blink on the day of my stay.
Housekeeping is quick to respond
The only negative is that the staff is inexperienced. For them, a smoking room becomes non smoking if you remove the ashtray.
However, they are ready to help and respond, even if they are clueless of a few things
And also, speed of the internet connection is pathetically slow. If you plan to pay the heavy charges for the internet, think again.

  • Liked — Modern rooms, good decor
  • Disliked — staff is inexperienced
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vgargcnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#21 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#49 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#39 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#3 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#63 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,009 - ₹ 7,113
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing