We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms n good location”
Review of The Club

The Club
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Club
Ranked #334 of 571 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good rooms n good location”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

i came to bangalore to meet a friend in rr nagar, he guided me to stay at this hotel " the club".
i arrived late n saw the young receptinist attentive,they did my check in and was escorted to the room by the housekeeping person to the room.
the room was clean with free wifi.comfortable bed with a nice toilet( clean)
i was tired and had a good sleep.next morning got up late n missed the complemantory b/fast.
but ordered something from the room service which was fast.
my flight the next day was delayed and on requist the receptionist allowed me a late check out.
overall a good palace to stay with friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms facing the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank rambhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
10
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I was on a business trip to Bangalore and since my office is on Mysore road and I was looking for a hotel with a swimming pool, I zeroed in on The Club Hotel. Although the hotel boasts of facilities like Gym, Spa, Swimming pool, but I was in for a rude shock when check-in officer informed me that these facilities were not meant for hotel residents and in fact are meant for members of the club. Only upon giving them some tough talk, I could pursuade them to agree to offer these facilities to me without any additional charges. However, on checking in the room, I was in for more shock. The mattress thickness was equivalent to that of a quilt. On ordering water, the house keeping staff reported after 15 minutes and too my surprise not with a jug of water but to take away the empty jug from my room and then never returned.
Wi-Fi at hotel was in big mess and I could never connect to internet on my first day of stay. Only on 2nd day, after my constant complaint, they shifted me to a room near to a wi-fi spot. Swimming pool is very small with lot of crowd and also I had a narrow escape because of a nail in the pool. The experience of staynig in the hotel was terrible and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Mysore highway are noisy so avoid them. Also, take a room which has a wi-fi spot n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneetKalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The club is situated just outside the bangalore city. We stayed at this place for making a visit to wonder la which is on the NH 17 down the same road. Also we left early morning to kabini and hence it made perfect sense to stay outside the city to avoid the traffic snarls of bangalore city.

Rooms: The place was not too crowded as we stayed on a friday. The rooms are very basic and nothing to rave about. The A/C were the old window fitted ones and were making huge racket similar to the sound produced by industrial turbines with little output though. The bath rooms were not very clean and I have never seen the bath room towels in worse condition. Luckily we carried spare towels and soap and do not expect any reasonable amenities in this front.

Ambience: The resort has a decent pool with a big TV placed in the pool area. The pool was quite good and the group had a nice time in the evening. The club does also have squash and basket ball facilities and seemed well maintained. Also it had a decent parking for the cars.

Service: The service seemed reasonable and did not get overwhelmed as the occupancy at the club was low at the time.

Food: The food was quite good. The children had a sampling of the south Indian snacks in the morning and continental and north Indian dishes in the evening. The price was a bit on the higher side but not an issue due to the quality of the food served.

Price: The club has tie-ups with other facilities and hence double room was charged around 2500. The swimming pool was charged at 200 per person for usage.

Summary: We stayed a single night and hence did not suffer too much. Also we left early morning and were tired after a busy day and this made the stay bearable. The rooms and the bath rooms leave lot to be desired and just served the purpose. The other facilities like pool and food are quite good though and leaves it to be surmised that the place attracts folks for these activities and not necessarily for staying a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puttaparthi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Big name but didn't live up to it. We had to change two rooms because the AC was not working. Not very clean for the money they took. Other amenities were available (swimming, bar, gym, snooker etc) which we did not use.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRK_PUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Club is an amazing place with nice rooms, has great food and good facilities. Satyed with my Fiance and it was a very pleasant stay. Being in the heart of city with such great ammeneties. Clean Rooms with a nice aroma.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryambakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Kadamba Guestline
#237 of 665 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Rosewood International Hotel
#14 of 818 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#62 of 665 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 818 in Bengaluru
163 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,929 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club

Property: The Club
Address: 7 Mile Mysore Road | Nayandahalli, opp Raja Rajeshware Arch, Bengaluru 560039, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,836 - ₹ 3,481
Hotel Class:3 star — The Club 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every little detail at The Club is geared to ensure your family feels perfectly at home. In the comfortable company of our attentive staff or in the lap of our relaxing room, you will always feel you are in your own cosy nest. Facilities: multi-cuisine restaurant, swimming pool, spa and health club, fully equipped gym, squash, badminton and tennis court, billiards and pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Agoda, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your The Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing