We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
Ranked #86 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great rooms and location. I could see the Race course from my room window in the morning. Service was also good.
if you want to go some where auto wala could be a problem if you don't knw the local language

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahil_patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Mr.Patil,
Greetings from Fortune Park JP Celestial Hotel, Bengaluru!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Garden city, Bengaluru.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
At Fortune JP Celestial Hotel, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Celestial Hotel and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Regards,
Sanjay Pant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Since one of the reviewers commented about not being able to find the place, a simple pointer is that it is opposite Hotel Golden Landmark, which seems to be a more established older hotel. Also it is just next to the Bangalore Turf club or race course. The first time around, my cab driver also made a few calls at midnight for directiosn as we roamed to find the place. The second issue was that the hotel main gate was devoid of any lighting or signage and easy enough for anyone to drive past without realizing it.

Room was good. Comfortable bed. Standard fixtures of writing desk, mini-bar, TV, etc.

They had a power supply problem, may be an issue with the local utility. But that did disturb sleep at night as each time the power came back, some control switches in the room went 'snap' and woke me up.

The bathroom is poorly designed. There is door stopper on the floor on which I injured my toe the first time I stepped into the room. The towel rack has been fitted right above the WC and a tall man can easily hit his head or shoulder while rising up.

Gave all of this in my feedback.

The breakfast menu has a good spread and so does the in-room dining. Food served is tasty.

Overall a budget business hotel at a central location if it suits your business commute.

Room Tip: Not much of view from any room as there is a flyover or overpass in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iManoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Good hotel, no doubt.

Communication is the problem! A good English lesson should be compulsory for first line staff.

On 15th April, my flight to KL was re-routed back to Bangalore due to some fuel pressure problem. MALAYSIA AIRLINES scooted all the passengers to Fortune Park for a night stay.

I was down with food poisoning (not a surprise for visiting India) and could hardly walk. Temperature was running high so I called for the company panel doctor. The doctor came and prescribed me the medicine which he asked the Concierge to purchase.

Unfortunately, communication bearer got in the way and I had to hunt for the pharmacy myself. No matter how hard I tried explaining to the manager that I not well to go on my own, nobody seems to understand me! Nightmare!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank steph y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Unfortunately this hotel has been overcome by the new roadworks and metro works in Bangalore.Once inside it is clean nad room service first class with very good staff

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the hotel for just a day do not sure about the location. However, the rooms are quite big and spacious with free wifi for a few hours.
The breakfast and dinner buffet had a good spread and was quite flavourful so eating in can be a good option.
The most notable thing about the hotel is the service. The staff is very very helpful and prompt, the best I've experienced world-over.
All-in-all, a decent business hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlythemostawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#52 of 667 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#99 of 667 in Bengaluru
241 reviews
JP Cordial
#101 of 667 in Bengaluru
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#77 of 667 in Bengaluru
468 reviews
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#47 of 667 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#16 of 667 in Bengaluru
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru

Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 3,928 - ₹ 6,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Park BBD is a contemporary, full service hotel conveniently located near Hazratganj - the iconic commercial centre of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing