We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly dreadful”
Review of Brindavan Hotel

Brindavan Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brindavan Hotel
Ranked #364 of 570 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly dreadful”
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Filthy hotel with a ridiculous price. We would've walked right out but for the fact that we arrived in town at 1:30 am. When we asked for a room with a shower we were told it would cost twice as much ($50 USD) as a standard room. The room was dingy and dirty - more like a prison cell than a hotel room. The bathroom was completely disgusting. I don't think the toilet had been cleaned in weeks. Bedding included a blood-stained fitted sheet and some stained filthy blankets. Run away! The Ashley Inn a few blocks away is the same price, clean, and lovely staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

MG Road is prime location its Money's worth to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_ramjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I would recommend this hotel if anyone's looking for a budget hotel at MG Road. The location is excellant, but the rooms are not that great, not too clean, restaurant is Vegetarian, but they can order for you from close by restaurants and deliver to your room if you fancy non-veg. There are plenty of restaurants around to choose from. Shopping and Cinemas are close by, walking distance. Adequate place for parking if u're arriving by car like I did.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Brindavan Hotel Bangalore is a decent budget hotel located on MG Road, Shanthala Nagar. Brindavan Hotel Bangalore offers comfortable accommodation in its well appointed rooms, which offer basic in-room facilities.

A perfect hotel for long and short stay. Usp: location, bang on mg road, the city center, clean, home like, best food, big rooms .All at a perfectly justifiable price. airport bus service drops right opposite the hotel. The most convenient places to say i have seen in a long time.
Location: the hotel is on mg road. Its just behind cauvery emporium and another popular outlet called corner house, best ice creams in town. right at the city center. rooms: big...Even the standard non a/c room has a sit out area that is fairly big and balcony. food: the hotel has a popular restaurant called 'mathura' and serves best thali in bangalore @ rs 70 only. suitable for all ages and kind of travellers...Its a perfect place for all.
It could be revamped in terms of looks.It appers as if it is government run. Well, its owned by someone from mangalore. there is no online booking system...So do call well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babuiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Upon arriving in Bangalore late one night we were trying to find a hotel. With the Lonely Planet in Hand we went to the Brindavan Hotel.There were bums camping on the nearby roof outside. When we entered the dark lobby I am glad that we asked to see a room. It was very scary. The rooms were very rough and basic. They looked semi clean. The paint was coming off the walls and it was sketchy. It reminded us of a prison cell. There are much better options in Bangalore for the same money. We found Tom's Hotel and were overjoyed. I will write a review on this one as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5-10climber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 665 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 818 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 665 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindavan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindavan Hotel

Property: Brindavan Hotel
Address: #108, M.G. Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 570 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing