We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A timely Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #150 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A timely Service”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were on a trip to karnataka for a KSTDC tour package to Coorg. Since the package starts from Bangalore on 16th June 2012, we decided to stay at Sri lakshmi comforts and we reserved it a month before itself. We checked in at 15th with no problems except that we had a little trouble finding the hotel since its a little inside from the main road and I guess they can have a board outside near the main road. Also some of the light bulbs representing their hotel name outside weren't working. So in the night, from outside it was visible like SHMI COMFORTS. The rooms were tidy enough. Morning we had hot water supply. The only thing was that we didn't have a dustbin in the room. We checked out in the early morning. On sunday 17th June, we were supposed to be at bangalore by 10 PM after KSTDC trip, but the KSTDC driver was late by 1.45 hours. So we missed our bus to Coimbatore from Bangalore. So we called Sri lakshmi comforts, by 9.45PM, told them my situation and they readily reserved my room. Thank god. We also checked in late by 11.45PM. This time the room was even better. The only concern was that though we had a dustbin in the room, it wasn't cleaned, so we had a rotten smell from it for some time. Other than that everything was good, should specially thank them for providing us with accommodation on Sunday, 17th June after we missed our bus to Coimbatore. For 1413 RS for a double room, it is definitely worth. Next time, my stay will be at Sri Lakshmi comforts for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saravana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We appreciate and thank you for the review. You are rightly pointed out that in the night it may be slightly difficult to find our hotel from the main road. In our web site and in some of our replies we have stressed this point. We are taking care of our sign board (missing bulbs and hence some letters). We request our first time guests to look for Kumble Circle traffic light on M G Road and after 4 buildings is our hotel between Samsung show room and Arya bhavan sweets on the right side of the road, If you are coming from M G Statue, KSCA Stadium side. If you are coming from brigade road, MG Road metro station side our hotel is after the first left turn (you will see Aryabhavan Sweets on the corner and adjacent building is our hotel. ( On the left side of the road). Please remember our hotel is slightly masked by Aryabhavan sweets and Samsung showroom in the front.
We will take care of other issues (dust bin) you have mentioned and thank you for bringing this to our notice.
We are very happy to know that you would stay with us during your next trip with us and hope it will be a comfortable stay in all respects......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    49
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
36
30
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

You will not find a better hotel for the money in the whole of Bangalore and certainly not just off M.G.Road. Clean well appointed rooms, helpful staff and a hands on approach by the actual owner of the property makes for a pleasant stay here in this flat out busy city; a good sleep can be had, and as i wrote, right on the money! The free wi-fi works just fine...

Room Tip: Room number 3 on the first floor, with fan, was good enough for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We are very happy to know you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our lodging and want to sincerely thank you for spending time to write a review on our facility. Our management and staff want to thank you again for a very positive review.....We hope to see fine guests like you again with us when you visit Bangalore next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

basing on my friend's recommendation, i checked into sri lakshmi comforts located centrally at M.G.Road, bengaluru during march, 2012. Surprisingly, it was a pleasant and cool experience. For a nominal price charged by this hotel, the rooms are extremely clean well maintained and decent. They have a good karnataka style restaurant called Seshmahal. The hotel is centrally located within a few yeards from the famous hotels of both M.G.Road and Church Street. I strongly recommend this property for budget travellers.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We would like to appreciate you for taking time to write a encouraging review on our lodging. We also want thank you for writing a very positive review which encourage the management and staff to keep performing well to retain good trust of guests like you and your friends who recommended us in the first place. As you have pointed out rightly, our endeavor is to provide a decent clean budget accommodation at a reasonable price. Hope you and your friends visit us again when you are in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed at Lakshmi comforts with my family 3 months back and on my own twice last year. I found this hotel thanks to tripadvisor reviews. I agree with most of the comments. Their service was fantstic, on all my visits, and the staff were courteous. The only drawback for me with Lakshmi comforts is that their Restaurant closes bit early (7.30 PM, I guess).

To sum up, an excellent hotel with good service located brilliantly for business travelers like me. I love this hotel and would stay there on my business visits to Bangalore

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balajhi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We too want thank Tripadvisor, other guests who have spent their valuable time in writing reviews about our hotel like yourself. The encouraging reviews like yours keep us motivated to perform better.
Few other guests also have the same view like yours about the closing time (7.30 PM) of our restaurant. But in this area the demand for South Indian Vegetarian food diminish in the evening. However, we are sure you might have enjoyed variety of food choices around our hotel in the evening. Wish to see you again with us during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here on two occasions. The first time we had to change room three times because: 1) wifi didn't work in corner room. 2) AC didn't work in another room. 3) AC didn't work in last room. They fixed the AC and was very responsive and quick in rectifying problems so I can't really deduct points for the problems. The location is great. The rooms are clean (I saw three rooms and they were all equally clean). Did not see one bug during either of my stays. The manager gave us a late check out on the last night because our train wasn't until 10:00pm. Had lunch twice in the restaurant below. Very good. The restaurant is super busy during lunch which is a good sign. You will hear constant honking throughout the day and night due to close proximity to MG Road but you get used to it. The wifi is quite spotty and slow.

Room Tip: Room 4B has satellite TV, the best AC, and decent wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
In spite of our best efforts to provide comfortable stay for our guests, few unpleasant issues would creep in like malfunction of A/C in your case. In spite of these hardships, your positive review with 5 stars makes us humble. We understand the importance of internet facility to our guests and taken your point in this regard very seriously. We have added few more wireless routers to address the issue of weak signal strength in certain areas of our hotel. Management and Staff want to thank you for a honest and balanced review which, no doubt, help us and other guests. Wish you will stay with us on your next visit to Bangalore and hope it will be a comfortable and pleasant experience without any hitches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#156 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#120 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#177 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HM Suites & Studios
#123 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Trinity Suites
#8 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Property: Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing