We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner welcomes us...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #155 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The owner welcomes us...”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

You will not find a better hotel for the money in the whole of Bangalore and certainly not just off M.G.Road. Clean well appointed rooms, helpful staff and a hands on approach by the actual owner of the property makes for a pleasant stay here in this flat out busy city; a good sleep can be had, and as i wrote, right on the money! The free wi-fi works just fine...

Room Tip: Room number 3 on the first floor, with fan, was good enough for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We are very happy to know you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our lodging and want to sincerely thank you for spending time to write a review on our facility. Our management and staff want to thank you again for a very positive review.....We hope to see fine guests like you again with us when you visit Bangalore next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    49
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
37
30
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

basing on my friend's recommendation, i checked into sri lakshmi comforts located centrally at M.G.Road, bengaluru during march, 2012. Surprisingly, it was a pleasant and cool experience. For a nominal price charged by this hotel, the rooms are extremely clean well maintained and decent. They have a good karnataka style restaurant called Seshmahal. The hotel is centrally located within a few yeards from the famous hotels of both M.G.Road and Church Street. I strongly recommend this property for budget travellers.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We would like to appreciate you for taking time to write a encouraging review on our lodging. We also want thank you for writing a very positive review which encourage the management and staff to keep performing well to retain good trust of guests like you and your friends who recommended us in the first place. As you have pointed out rightly, our endeavor is to provide a decent clean budget accommodation at a reasonable price. Hope you and your friends visit us again when you are in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed at Lakshmi comforts with my family 3 months back and on my own twice last year. I found this hotel thanks to tripadvisor reviews. I agree with most of the comments. Their service was fantstic, on all my visits, and the staff were courteous. The only drawback for me with Lakshmi comforts is that their Restaurant closes bit early (7.30 PM, I guess).

To sum up, an excellent hotel with good service located brilliantly for business travelers like me. I love this hotel and would stay there on my business visits to Bangalore

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balajhi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We too want thank Tripadvisor, other guests who have spent their valuable time in writing reviews about our hotel like yourself. The encouraging reviews like yours keep us motivated to perform better.
Few other guests also have the same view like yours about the closing time (7.30 PM) of our restaurant. But in this area the demand for South Indian Vegetarian food diminish in the evening. However, we are sure you might have enjoyed variety of food choices around our hotel in the evening. Wish to see you again with us during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here on two occasions. The first time we had to change room three times because: 1) wifi didn't work in corner room. 2) AC didn't work in another room. 3) AC didn't work in last room. They fixed the AC and was very responsive and quick in rectifying problems so I can't really deduct points for the problems. The location is great. The rooms are clean (I saw three rooms and they were all equally clean). Did not see one bug during either of my stays. The manager gave us a late check out on the last night because our train wasn't until 10:00pm. Had lunch twice in the restaurant below. Very good. The restaurant is super busy during lunch which is a good sign. You will hear constant honking throughout the day and night due to close proximity to MG Road but you get used to it. The wifi is quite spotty and slow.

Room Tip: Room 4B has satellite TV, the best AC, and decent wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
In spite of our best efforts to provide comfortable stay for our guests, few unpleasant issues would creep in like malfunction of A/C in your case. In spite of these hardships, your positive review with 5 stars makes us humble. We understand the importance of internet facility to our guests and taken your point in this regard very seriously. We have added few more wireless routers to address the issue of weak signal strength in certain areas of our hotel. Management and Staff want to thank you for a honest and balanced review which, no doubt, help us and other guests. Wish you will stay with us on your next visit to Bangalore and hope it will be a comfortable and pleasant experience without any hitches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodabidri, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is the best budget hotel you can find in Bangalore, service is impeccable, rooms are clean and price is unmatched. The location is so close to all your shopping needs. The breakfast & lunch served in their adjoining restaurant is also serves very good food. No wonder it won this years Tripadviser award for the best bargain hotel. The entrance to the hotel is hidden and rooms are so quiet that you don't feel that you are staying in a congested main artery of Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drkrishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Hotel Ivory Tower
#179 of 665 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Richmond Town
The Curzon Court
The Curzon Court
#196 of 665 in Bengaluru
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#175 of 665 in Bengaluru
297 reviews
Richmond Town
Treebo Select Stylotel by Jagadish
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#8 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Property: Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing