We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average experience for the price paid”
Review of Pai Vaibhav

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pai Vaibhav
Ranked #174 of 608 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had to look for a decent hotel for an overnight stay at bangalore on our way back after a trip. I went to this hotel considering the Pai brand.
Following were the good things:
a) Room was neat and clean - Good bedding, A/c
b) Clean toilets - but the fittings needs to be improved
c) Staff / Room service persons were courteous

Following were bad:
a) As we entered the hotel (at that time, it was slightly drizzling in bangalore) - the entire reception was swarmed with some insects and the reception folk didn't even bother to take next steps to clean it up (later it was done after the guests started complaining)
b) Since it was around 9.30 PM when we checked in, we ordered food there itself and it was delivered around 11 PM in the night after reminding a couple of times. The food was ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC; Naan can be replaced with a simple rubber; They don't know the meaning of serving HOT; Absolute waste of money; Taste of the food - was further pathetic
c) For the star they claim, they don't even provide complimentary water bottle, toiletries like shampoo etc
d) Pathway to the rooms are dim; Enough lighting is NOT there

Final Suggestion: Avoidable

Room Tip: Check out the different options of rooms before you check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVK_KVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vaibhav, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Kindly get in touch with the manager if you are not happy during your stay, so that they can help you with alternate arrangements. We have noted your points and would take steps to improve on those.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Hi, we had booked a deluxe room in Pai Vaibhav for my father from Singapore for his short stay at Bangalore on the first week of May 2012. I am really sad to say about the feedback I got from my dad. The bathroom was in a bad condition.The tiles in the bathroom floor was slippery and my dad amost fell. The washbasin was broken in condition.The water in the toilet flush had low pressure and my aged dad had to lift the bucket and pour water.Its not worth the money Rs2009 for 1 day stay !.Also the cab they provided was a very old one.The complimentary breakfast was not up to the mark. Overall it was a bad experience and we dont suggest Pai Vaibhav. We really regret booking in this hotel

Room Tip: I dont recommend Pai Vaibhav rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geemon_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vaibhav, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
I have initiated a discussion with the managers to avoid such situation. I request you to get in touch with our managers in such situations - so that we can rectify the issues or allot you an alternate accommodation to make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

i booked at PAI COMFORTS but was informed that my hotel room was under renovation an that we have to stay at PAI VIBHAV. A very bad location in Bangalore and a lower than budget hotel.We were totally disappointed and miserable. Fortunately we drove to PAI COMFORTS, only to discover that we were hoodwinked in trying to force us to stay at PAI VIBHAV since there was no problem with our rooms at the PAI COMFORTS.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Umitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vaibhav, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Pai Comforts has informed that you were offered 2 alternate rooms for 3 days, as the assigned room had small technical issues - and you were taken care of very well there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Centrally Located. Very Neat. Good Rooms. Spic n Span Toilets.Effecient Staff. Needs to improve on F&B though what is offered is good. Been going back for the last 3 years to the same property. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: all are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bysani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vaibhav, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thanks a lot, bysani. We strive hard to make you comfortable at our hotel - and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is OK in itself. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the boy who cleaned my room worked hard to keep it spotless. The room was fine (I treated myself to a suite) but the furniture was a bit tired and need a coat of paint to hide the cigarette burns on the edge of the wooden trim. Sheets and towels (changed every day) were clean, but rather worn and should be replaced. However, the area is not the best for the average visitor to a big city. If you wanted to buy a motor-cycle helmet or have your radiator reconditioned, this is the place for you - that's all that the businesses in the area are devoted to. There were no shops or restaurants anywhere nearby. However, it is only two minutes from the Lalbagh Botanical Garden, which is a pleasant place to walk.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace. The Indian breakfast is fine or you can have toast if you prefer. However, if you don't take sugar in your tea or coffee, you need to ask them to make it specially as theirs is served very sweet.. The arrangements for breakfast are more like a works canteen than a restaurant - two long tables where all the guests have to 'muck in' together. If you want to eat in in the evenings, there is a fairly limited room service menu. Service takes 30 minutes or so. Other requests (e.g. for a bottle opener, which they seem to be short of) can take a long time and may require a second call to reception.
My room overlooked the busy road - it was very noisy. The windows are not double glazed, but the street traffic with the constant blowing of horns, the stray dogs that barked constantly at night, the loud music from a nearby wedding that went on for three days and the occasional demonstration or procession would disturb your rest if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the street would probably be best, but then you wouldn't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iangemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#125 of 681 in Bengaluru
169 reviews
Holiday Village
#163 of 681 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 681 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 854 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vaibhav? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vaibhav

Address: H Siddaiah Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Cubbon Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 608 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 2,598 - ₹ 3,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pai Vaibhav 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Pai Vaibhav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing