We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Food and Ambience and Above all Great Service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #22 of 10,774 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Ulsoor
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambience and Above all Great Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The ambience is very good and the food was great. Above all the service was very efficient and the staff would see that you are comfortable all the time. The starters were few but was awesome. The main course was the best with a mixture of Indian nand international. No complaints at all. KEEP IT UP!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Rayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    41
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food - even better service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had a great time at the Le Jardin restaurant, which is located at the Oberois on MG Road in Bangalore. Inbrief - great ambience, great food and very nice and attentive service. Went with family and all of us were very delighted indeed. Will return for more!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank subhodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite Sunday Brunch restaurant in Bangalore for more than ten years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great food, variety and lovely garden where the children can play while the adults chat on the laziest, best day of the week. However, what really makes it, are the staff. The best.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mdholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great ambiance. Awesome Food. But limited varities.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajivkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lives upto the Oberoi name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Me and my wife were there to celebrate our anniversary. The thing that we liked most was the amount of care the staff took to ensure we were comfortable during the time we spent there. The staff was very warm and with a smile at all the time.
Its not the typical buffet lunch where you serve yourself from a large spread. Instead you can choose what ever you require from a menu and the same is served hot on you table. This ensures you get fresh, hot and well presented dishes. The Indian dishes we had were actually the best and we really enjoyed them because they had the right amount of flavors and were not overly spicy as they usually are. The biriyani was probably the best I've ever had.
Right when we took our seat one of the staff members asked us if we were there for some occasion and there was a surprise cake at the end of the meal. We thought that was a nice gesture.
Do try the Crème brûlée, Veg biriyani and the shahi paneer.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wethetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing