We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for extended stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Orchid Suites
Ranked #85 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for extended stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice rooms, ok - good enough restaurant, very helpful and courteous staff, easy check-in, good corporate rates as well, value for money, NO DINNER BUFFET, barely acceptable range of breakfast buffet. Good in-room dining. Reasonable priced food. Slow elevators. Good ambiance for restaurant and lobby. Almost all the guests were business travelers. Room was clean, bed comfy, made some noises but good. Spacious room, more than i have seen in the same budget.

Good for extended stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same i guess, chose the ones on a lower floor as the elevators are very slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tushar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSuites, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and the food of our hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially the quality of our In room dining menu. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted. Also I would like to thank you for meeting our chef at the hotel. I

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

On your view about the Dinner buffet, please be rest assured that the same had been addressed to the concerned and we will work out the modalities of having the same executed.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    142
    27
    11
    16
See reviews for
54
33
34
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was going back to B'lore after nearly 8-9 years*. Was with my better half.
As always, checked with a close friend on the options available. Was looking for a property in that part of city, around whitefield.With his help shortlisted this property. Tripadvisor reviews helped a great deal too.

Located off the main road, which protects a bit from pollution & a lot from traffic noice ( we still honk a lot!)
Check-in, check-out was very easy.
Service is very good.
Food was great. Esp break fast, if you like S Indian cuisine, complete with dosa & chutney-powder! ( I still believe in 'King's Breakfast'.)
Rooms are clean. Room service prompt.
Some lights were not working in the room, but was ok to save energy. But one A/c unit was not in perfect condition.

Close to Whitefield ashram of Sri Sathya Sai. Also, There are couple of nice, small temples nearby-A Hanumanji temple and a Vinayaka temple.

Forum mall is close by for quick shopping ( did splurge a bit)

Overall a great place for a short stay, with family...

Travel experiences in Blore - check out
http://subublog.blogspot.com/2012/01/bengaluru-travelogue.html

Room Tip: opt for the south-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubsIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSuites, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms, other services and the location of our hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially the quality of our Buffet BF and the smooth check in/ check out process . We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

On your view about the A/C and the lighting, please be rest assured that the same had been addressed to the concerned and for sure there will be a positive change during your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed a total of two nights.This property is located in the Whitefiled area of Bangalore which is anyway far away from the city. When you arrive at the airport ask the taxi driver to take you through the back of the airport this route maybe a little longer but has no traffic and takes lesser time that going through the city. The hotel itself is within a residential complex and far away from any market so you are dependent on hotel for all your needs. I stayed here because it is where my company held a workshop.The food is disapointing but more than the food it is the staff-don't get me wrong they are polite and try to please but this must be the slowest staff at any hotel I have stayed at. I was at breakfast there were maybe 3 more people and it still took them 45 minutes to get an omlette to me. It took them an hour to send up a coke and then another hour to send up some matches.The hotel is far from the city so it's not noisy and pollution levels are , all rooms have a balcony and that is an added bonus.I would say stay here again only if I have work in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nairajay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSuites, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms, other services and the location of our hotel .

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

On your view about the service of the hotel, please be rest assured we have taken steps to ensure the same is not repeated in future.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a great place. I've stayed at the Royal Orchid suites and hotels here and in Jaipur a few times and I'm always happy with the service and hotel. This time I got an Executive suite for the same price of a studio suite (through expedia). The executive suite is nice - has a living room and a kitchen and bedroom with a balcony. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I also like the free wireless internet they have in all the rooms which they dont charge anything extra for. The b'fast is included with the room (at least for what I paid for) and they had a good b'fast with omelet, dosa bars who will make you whatever you want. The room service was good as well. Only thing was that they should stock conditioner bottles in the bathrooms along with shampoo bottles. That was the only thing they didnt have. I would recommend to others and would stay here myself again.
The location is in Whitefield, which while not in Bangalore city, is easier to get to from the airport (since it doesnt go through the city), and the area itself is only a couple of minutes walk from a mall (Forum Value Mall - which has a movie theatre with gold class seating) and many other little nice restaurants that have been cropping up over the last couple of years. If you do need to go into B'lore, there are buses (AC buses like the G10) that will take you to the city. Also, you can catch the BIAL airport buses right outside the hotel (about 100 ft walk on the other side of the road) to go to the airport.

Room Tip: Only thing about the A/C was that it didnt seem to give too much heat. While it wasnt super cold or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobokenworkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSuites, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms, other services and the proximity to the city as well at the hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

On your view about the bathroom amenities and A/C, please be rest assured that the same had been addressed to the concerned and if for sure you will be a positive change during your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

If your work is in Whitefield, this is an excellent place for you to consider. Excellent value for the money and more importantly "far from the madding crowd". It's off on a side street, off the main thorough fare, yet walkable distance to the Forum Mall and eateries in the area.

The food is good, the staff friendly, and their Chef is wonderful. He will prepare you a special meal if you don't like what's on the menu.

By way of improvement, they need to stock up on other beers besides Kingfisher and Corona. I was disappointed that they don't even carry the beers that they advertise on their menu. Either get the advertised beers or get it off the menu. Being a beer lover, I recommend the former.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSuites, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It was good to know that you liked our rooms and other services as well at the hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially our chef. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings fresh & new for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect stay at the Royal Orchid Suites, Bangalore on your next visit.

On your concern on Beverage menu the stock maintenance of the beer, we for sure did not meet your expectation and the availability of few specific items has been increased and you should not face any problems of such nature in future. I once again apologize for this lapse.

Look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Suites in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#88 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#61 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Radha Hometel
#91 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#143 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Suites
Address: Vaswani Pinnacle Annexe | Whitefield Main Road, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,815 - ₹ 5,236
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid Suites is a 88 room suite hotel with warm, contemporary design and features chic public spaces, restaurants & lounges in a cool pristine part of Whitefield overlooking some brilliant views of the lush greenery around. Also on offer is a lap pool, fitness center, squash court, pool table, snooker, Jacuzzi, steam/sauna, jogging track, DVD library with rentable DVD players and business center to fulfill needs of our discerning travelers. Our food and beverages choices include BURGUNDY( All Day Dining Restaurant & Café ) serving modern Indian, Italian, Arabic and regional cuisine in a stylish setting that awe’s, as well as BLEND Bar & Tapas Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing