We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of S Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
S Hotel
Ranked #379 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

generally stay in this hotel as it is near my business office. I get booked in here by my office. I have stayed here on numerous occassions for varying periods of time and have only seen the hotel getting worse. Most of the rooms a

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virulaksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
10
2
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

very nice stay. but the room offered was club premiere when requested for standard double and was charged the club premiere rate. that was a bummer. location was excellent as far as i was concerned, though the repairshop at the back of the hotel did make little noise but not too much to disturb us

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manojhifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Basics of the hotel in terms of rooms & service are very good. As good as any five start hotel. The service is very good and processes seem in place to not keep you waiting for too long.

Food quality is average. Didnt really like the breakfast we had.....normally one likes to have a sumptuous breakfast before leaving for spree of business meetings.

The rooms lack ventilation....while AC works fine.....lack of light & ventilation is a let down.

Which is why I would give an average rating.....good for one-day business trips but nothing more unless you get some locational advantage of staying close to the place you are visiting.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidrao_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I generally stay in this hotel as it is near my business office. I get booked in here by my office.
I have stayed here on numerous occassions for varying periods of time and have only seen the hotel getting worse. Most of the rooms are small without any natural ventilation or lighting. The furniture is good but not designed for the room which makes it very difficult to move about in the room. The internet connection is poor and fails often. The bathrooms are not very clean and sanitaryware not of the best quality. The maintenance of the equipment in the room leaves a lot to be desired.
Location makes it impossible to stay out late at night unless you book the hotel taxi which is nowadays not easily avilable and exorbitantly priced.
The Indian restaurant in the hotel serves good North Indian food and breakfast but the Oriental restaurant on the roof and the bar in the basement is pathetic wrt ambience, comfort and quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjamindias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

This is first time my parents visiting Suite, when they saw mini fridge and all type of drinks in the fridge they felt very surprise, when they sit on the bed and sofa they get a feeling of not wasting the money so I am very happy when I saw happiness in there faces.

  • Liked — Ambiance of room
  • Disliked — Laundary Facility
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank idofmrsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
HHI Select Bengaluru
#395 of 669 in Bengaluru
133 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#165 of 669 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Icon Premier Hotel
Icon Premier Hotel
#96 of 669 in Bengaluru
20 reviews
Treebo Crystal Castle
#145 of 669 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Hotel

Property: S Hotel
Address: No 60 13th Cross | JP Nagar 3rd Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,519 - ₹ 6,096
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Hotel, tucked away in the serene, verdant locality of J.P.Nagar, just off Bannerghatta Road, brings business agendas closer to your stay. Truly one-of-its-kind, S Hotel comes complete with the finest rooms, a range of thoughtful facilities and best-in-class fine dining options for the smart business travelers. Comfort and expediency are evident in all its rooms & suites. The interiors of S Hotel exude splendor and elegance, reflecting the refined taste of the poised business traveler. The lobby is spacious and comprises of a Coffee Lounge, just the perfect place for business networking. The fully equipped Fitness Center at S Hotel lets you refresh yourself during your stay. The elegant accommodation options at S Hotel come as Suites and Club rooms, well-appointed Club Rooms and 12 suites are spread across four floors. Each floor having a different theme: Manhattan Island, Scandinavia, Spanish Country and the Royal Highness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your S Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing