We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““superb hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #29 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had a very pleasant stay, weeklong at The Zuri Bangalore. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. I really enjoyed myself in the Hotel. From the efficient check-in to the room, friendly responsive staff and the excellent rooftop restaurant where both food and service was first class

Delicious breakfast and friendly staff made a busy trip to Bangalore all the more stress-free and relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 882 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have just stayed for 2 weeks at the Zuri in Whitefield. My office is in the ITPL and I can higly recommend this hotel for its convenient location, new clean rooms and attentive service.
The hotel collected us from the airport in a clean and a comfortable car. The staffs were always attentive to make our stay enjoyable. The pool deck and bar are superb. The variety of food excellent. The staff friendly. The gym and spa excellent. The room was well equiped with comfortable bed and a superb bathroom with excellent rain water style shower.

Overall I would highly recommend to anyone who needs to work in Whitefield.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajsheoran320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Currently in my last night at the Zuri as it is near to the office.

I find the staff very courteous and always willing to help. The rooms are beautiful and the beds hard to pull yourself out of in the morning.

My only gripe is the food. I have eaten at all their restauraunts. The best was the Pan Asian on the roof and that was good at best.

The Italian was also poor and not worth the price. The terrace poolside, Ok.

Downstairs main restaurant is very VERY poor. The buffet was on one night and is pretty uninspiring. The last 2 nights I have ordered from the a la carte. Pizza first night again was ok at best.

Last night, I asked for a chicken cibatta from the menu last night that was meant to come with a side salad and wedges. I was greeted with some Chicken strippers and dipping sauce. I couldn't believe it. I told them I couldn't wait as I had a meeting and to get the corrected order

1 other thing is that the internet can be VERY slow at times and only 1 device can connect at a time.

So all in all, the food is the biggest let down particularly as it is far from cheap and even more so in light of the quality you receive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

While we do take your encouraging comments forward with the team, we have also noted with concern your comments pertaining to the quality of food.

Your feedback has facilitated our culinary team and us to revisit the specific area of concern with corrective steps.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Zuri twice in the last 6 months, the first in november 2011 and in feb 12 when i was in Bangalore on business trips
Both visits i am taken back by the service mentality of the staff, they go all out to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, the restaurants are fantastic, if i am going back to Bangalore i will be staying in the Zuri again...no doubts!

Room Tip: Rooms near the gym/spa are noiser ...i have heard!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Convenient location and personal attention given by the staff.
Mulit-cousine facilities.Nice ambiance. Rooms are nice, food is good.
Nice relaxation by spa treatment.This is what we all want a hotel to be. Immaculate rooms and general areas. Excellent, professional and kind service. Security that makes guests feel comfortable not scared. Wonderful food and attentive restaurant staff .The staff are always happy to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubin36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#35 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#25 of 665 in Bengaluru
992 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 665 in Bengaluru
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 6,043 - ₹ 9,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing