We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poorly maintained lake which could have been a nice place!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lumbini Gardens

Lumbini Gardens
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poorly maintained lake which could have been a nice place!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

What looks like a nice place to go boating and hang out turned out to be a stinky place filled with dirty water! The place was not well maintained at all. I visited the place on a weekend and it was crowded!

There are a few attractions for kids and lot of shops serving junk food which didn't taste great either!

They charge you for getting your camera in and it is not worth going there for photoshoots! (I had taken my DSLR there)

Not too bad if you stay closeby.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank badgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    38
    85
    21
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good place in the city for a hangout other than malls and pubs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I went there last month with few friends. It was good fun in the amount that we spent. They have enough things to keep you busy for an hour. We were not able to do the boating because they do not allow that after 6 in the evening. Still, it would be good to stay there and enjoy the piece of the nature. Do not expect a lot from this place. But if you have nothing to do in the city and want a cheap but good hangout place, go there.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank gp4titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Never knew it is a Tourist spot.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

There are better places to visit than this. It is situated very far away from railway station, bus station, and airport. I didn't like it. Its a boring place.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank SureshJonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good place but doesnt worth paying money on it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

had been there few times with my family, my nephew liked the place but no one else. Place is good but not up to the mark. They are charging Rs 30 per person, I dont thing that they are putting there best effort to make it feel like something woth paying money. Rather it could be a very good venue like the one in Hyderabad.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank ruchitheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2008

This is one of the best park at the outskirts of Bangalore. U will find water games here, wall climbing, all sort of boating and lot of other activities. There is no entry ticket for this garden but for each activity you have to pay individually.

Helpful?
12 Thank rohitmonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumbini Gardens also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
 

Been to Lumbini Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing