We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crowne plaza ,Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Ranked #35 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“crowne plaza ,Bangalore”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed at the crowne plaza in Bangalore 23-25th March 2012 for an oncology conference that my group had organised.
The drive from the airport is long from north of Bangalore to the south but once you are there you dont want to get out.
The lobby is nice and well lit with a huge bronze circle in the middle(picture for you eyes),the checkin is fast and the staff very professional.
The rooms are spacious,nice bed,large bath with shower,tub etc.
The food is good,so is the bar - well stocked.
The banquet halls are good including the acoustics.The managers were all very helpful even for our last minute demands.Worth a stay even if you are a resident of Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highstandards00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaBengaluru, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Govind B,

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City! We are delighted to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciated the large and comfortable rooms, ballroom, quality and variety of food and beverages as well as the service of the professional and responsive staff. Thank you for also recommending our hotel to Bangalore residents looking for a getaway and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Ranjan Malakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    222
    48
    17
    7
See reviews for
32
18
17
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were at the Crowne Plaza for a lunch buffett. The theme was interesting as one could pick anything from the uncooked produce and meat at the counter and the chef would cook up a chinese dish or two out of it.

We went for noodles with beef, noodles with chicken in bean sauce, squid tossed in pepper sauce and chicken in cantonese sauce. All the dishes fared well, however all of them missed the 'stand up and take notice' quality as well. We sat outside and thanks to the weather, the overall experience was good.

The service was courteous and prompt. They took time to explain the process of this theme and also helped us with suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaBengaluru, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear A Krishna Prasad,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the weekend Oriental buffet! We are glad that you enjoyed the friendly and courteous service as well as the surroundings and had a good overall experience. Your comments on the food not being outstanding have been noted and we will further improve on the offerings for the weekend buffets.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Ranjan Malakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for almost a month and overall a very good experience. As there is a convention centre attached to the property it is fairly large giving a nice airy n open feel to the hotel. Room and toilet sizes are a little bigger than typical crowne plaza designed hotels elsewhere. A well equipped gym with flexible timings complements for a pleasant stay. Also, I think this is the only 5 star in the area (electronic city)
The Italian restaurant is a must try with great food and very attentive service - they always managed to impress throughout my stay. Breakfast is also good overall but I thought the breads could have been better.

Will surely return to stay at the property if I have work around the area as otherwise it's too far from the city.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Betttsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaBengaluru, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City! We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your month long stay at our hotel courtesy the large public areas, spacious rooms, breakfast spread and great food and service at our award winning Italian restaurant Aloro. We will certainly look into your feedback regarding the breads and are also delighted to let you know that you would have an additional dining and entertainment option with the opening of our new bar and restaurant - The Terminus in a couple of weeks.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Ranjan Malakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I know it I am pretty late in writing review for this one but just thought, "Why not share my experience..?"

Firstly about the Hotel:

Crowne plaza is located in electronic city making it an ideal business hotel choice for travelers working out of electronic city and around. The hotel rooms are very well made and maintained. Crowne plaza being an international chain of hotels (Inter continental Hotel group) is made to meet the international standards. The hotel has a nice pool, coffee shop, restaurant, and many other amenities as required by ICH group.

Coming to the New Year Eve Party:

Crowne Plaza was our chosen venue to bring in the new year 2012. We infact took a party and stay package with them which allowed us to check-in at 12 noon and check out the next day after brunch. The party was very well organised and was spread across multiple venues within Crowne Plaza. They had an indoor hall with fashion show and some other events followed by a DJ playing till 1AM. Another party area was an outdoor one which was arranged in a huge lawn with DJ Chico playing bollywood mixes. We spent most of our time in the lawn - dancing, drinking and eating.

The food spread was good with a decent spread of starters, main course and desserts. Multiple counters for both food and liquor were set up across the venue to avoid havoc. The liquor spread good too and most of it was served till past 12.30AM. The hotel did run out of beer and vodka by 12AM which made these beverage drinkers go crazy. On the food front, the ones who ate early got an awesome spread to gorge on when compared to the ones who ate much later towards the close of the party.

The music was good. DJ Chico played some amazing bollywood mixes. The new year was welcomed with some fireworks.

Since our stay was arranged for in Crowne plaza, we headed back to our rooms where we partied for another couple of hours. Got some sleep, had a good brunch and waved Crowne Plaza a good bye.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaBengaluru, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Nitin,

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your New Year experience with us! We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the party and enjoyed the multiple venues, lavish buffet and the entertainment. We will be planning another great party to ring in 2013 and do check in with us for more details in a few months time.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.


Ranjan Malakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

i am a frequent traveler to Bangalore and always stayed in city and cursed coming to Bangalore because of Bangalore traffic, till someone told me about this hidden jewel. did not Know much about Crowne Plaza as chain. the managers in a hosted cocktail party told me about how big the chain is. the hosted cocktails were an extra tick for me. biggest thing is not getting stuck on Bangalore streets to do business with someone Jigne area.
decent restaurants and room service. great breakfast and beautiful spacious rooms. next time i am going to bring my family
really nice hotel and very friendly staff

Room Tip: from my high floor the view of city and the hotel swimming pool was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amusheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaBengaluru, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City! We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciated the easy access to Jigani, the large breakfast spread, spacious rooms, choice of restaurants and friendly staff. We are also delighted to note that you intend to bring your family for the next visit and do contact our concierge or guest relations team to help us organize some great Bengaluru experiences for your family. You can also look forward to our newest culinary destination; The Terminus which will be open shortly.

Once again thank you for your motivating comments and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us.

Ranjan Malakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#63 of 662 in Bengaluru
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Svenska Design Hotel
#89 of 662 in Bengaluru
395 reviews
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#62 of 662 in Bengaluru
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City

Property: Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Address: 43 Electronics City, Phase 1 | Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560100, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,138 - ₹ 12,854
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Located strategically in the technology hub of the city, the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru offers sophistication, connectivity and comfort to all our guests.Our private transfer service will bring you safely from the Kempegowda International Airport to our hotel, that is located next to leading companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, HCL, 3M, Tech Mahindra, Siemens and HP to name a few. Experience our efficient service and bask in luxury from the time you arrive, through the hotel's multiple restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelGuru, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing