We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Can be better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagleton The Golf Resort
Ranked #194 of 822 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not Bad, Can be better”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

As another review says, This is a golf resort, not a resort, so stay here only if (a) you want to play golf, (b) you want to look stylish when practising the swing or (c) you like the open green spaces (which are obviously plentiful at this resort). Rooms were not having a good finish about them, and bathrooms were clean, but pretty basic. Food was not bad at all, though Bangalore is trying to catch up with North India in exotic names for Punjabi dishes. Old Monk anyway tastes the same anywhere in the country. On the whole, I would say this is a good place for a one-three day business meet. Golf is an added attraction, and is a permissible leisure activity while at work. My overall rating is very good because there is no category called good, and in all fairness I cannot call it average.

Room Tip: None really..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subramanian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    52
    36
    10
    19
See reviews for
39
5
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

As i said in title, its not not a resort ..its a golf resort !!
go there , play golf , sleep , wake up , play golf , come back !!
As per rooms quality , this is an old place ..don't expect rooms equipped with luxury . For me rooms were a big turnoff and bathroom lacking cleanliness . Room service is not he best .
Breakfast wasn't good but lunch and dinner was incredible . Indian food at eagleton is amazing -authentic north indian taste in curry .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapil_yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We recently had out leadership team offsite at this golf resort, just outside Bangalore (to give you an idea of the distance it is almost 50 kms from Koramangala). Initially i was sceptical with this venue, but once i got there it was a pleasant surprise. Pleasant to see such a well maintained property (given its vast size actually including the golf course).

They have conference rooms, restaurant, 24hr coffee/snack area, swimming pool and of course the Golf Course (18 hole).

We stayed overnight, and the rooms were really spacious and well maintained - in terms of cleanliness, and amenities in the room include a mini-fridge (empty though), electric kettle with tea/coffee/sugar/etc. The AC and all worked fine in my room; however in one of my colleagues room the AC had to be fixed - and it took a while to get that done.

Food served in the restaurant is good - quality & taste. Both for lunch & dinner, they have a live cooking of biryanis, rolls, etc. Oh, in fact for breakfast - they'll prepare you egg preparations according to your choice - masala ommelette, etc.

Tried my hands with the golf club as well - it was fun to play the sport for the first time. We got couple of hours of training by one of the golf instructors there. Overall it was fun, along with business.

Before i sign off, did i mention they have a bar as well :-)

Room Tip: I guess pool view rooms are numbered 5xx..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isoumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

What was meant to be a one night break from Bangalore with family, where the main focus was on relaxation and play activities for the kids, turned out to be a wonderful holiday experience for all of us. The club surpassed our expectations on every aspect. The suite we were in was well appointed and spacious with a very nice view. The food was consistently good, even the buffet which was never boring or repetitive. Kudos to the chef for a well thought out and imaginative spread. The staff was friendly and helpful everywhere we went and always gave special attention to the kids. And the golf course! It was everything that we had imagined - spread out, well maintained and managed with a passion that was obvious to see. The resort has a good variety of activities to suit almost all age groups. We did not try the spa but I would imagine it to be of the same high standard that we saw everywhere else. We were so tempted to invest in a plot there...too bad they are all sold out!

In an age where owners of resorts like this often succumb to the temptation of bringing in professional management companies to run their venture for them, the Eagleton promoters stand out for their commitment and drive to manage this place themselves. May their tribe increase! Sure, there are small things that could be better...or shall I say more "international" to suit the golf traveller...but they are too insignificant in comparison to the overall experience that Eagleton offers.

One major irritant, though, was the drive to this place on the Mysore Road. One can go crazy with the traffic and now the added chaos around the Metro construction. This, though, is a temporary phase.

I know we will certainly make a beeline to Eagleton the first chance that we get. I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Book one of their suites if travelling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidsheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Eagleton is the most sought after destination for Golf enthusiasts..they swear by this place.
Away from hustle bustle of the city, it offers a serene n calm greens for which Bangalore was once famous for. The resort is build in a traditional style structure of all rooms in one line. The room service is not good but the surroundings of green n lush grass and with Bangalore weather makes up for it. Recommended for Golfers and people who just want to laze. Not much other activities in the resort. Enjoy the greens and the cabby ride.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shpigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
46.0 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#189 of 668 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
50.2 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
16.3 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#153 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.7 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
32.9 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 668 in Bengaluru
551 reviews
4.9 km away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 668 in Bengaluru
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagleton The Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagleton The Golf Resort

Property: Eagleton The Golf Resort
Address: 30th Km, Bangalore-Mysore Highway | Shyanamangala Cross, Bidadi, Bengaluru 562109, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 822 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,225 - ₹ 6,610
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagleton The Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Also Known As:
Eagleton The Golf Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing