We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for team outing”
Review of Guhantara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ranked #224 of 732 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Went along with office colleagues for team outing here, had fun and enjoyed a lot as they have lot of outdoor adventure activities and indoor games like river rafting, paint ball. you can play cricket or do any other activities of your choice. A nice pool with rain dance. fully decked up Bar for boozers. Food was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojChhablani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The place is below par and the food is really bad.

They have no limit on number of people and allow multiple teams to plan on single day.

The food is served in one common place, most of it is cold and tastes bad.

The staff is arrogant and don't care.

Would avoid for any event.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Praveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I never wrote a negative experience. I know you can't expect good every where. But, this place is exceptional in that. They are just behind MONEY
1. For more than thousands of people, the staff is only 2 to respond! The sad part is.. Place is very dirty.. Very dirty.
2. The pulav served is worst. I am sure dog won't have it.
3. They make more money with paid games only. Guys you get fool if you and compare with money.
4. Hospitality is ZERO. I DON'T recommend for family.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank chandra-aithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Very good looks like cave,lots of games can be played, some of them are paid. Area is very big & very good for group playing. it is little interior, better follow google maps.
paid games are zip lin, horse riding, rope activity etc....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basagouda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I have been and stayed in many places, THIS IS THE MOST UNIQUE one. I am in absolute AWE of the architect and the thought process went in to making this stunning resort. Right inside a CAVE, it gives you goosebumps right from the very start.

They said it was a barren land and everything was constructed, IF its true, i would like to touch the feet of its creator.

MUD sealing, real tree trunks and branches inside rooms, spooky amazing bathrooms, stunning rooms and every THING used in it to make it look so life like, I just cannot get enough of it.

And yes, it has: Wifi, Table Tennis, Carrom, Chess, Dart, Swimming Pool with water fall, Rain Dance with DJ, Volleyball, Cycling, Quad Bikes, Billiards, Paint Ball, Zorb ball, Horse Riding, Trampoline, Bullride, Zipline, Burma Loops, Commando Bridge, BonFire. Amazing Amphitheatre, Samvaad Conference Room, Agastya Kuteera for SPA.

Location: 40 kms from Bangalore Main City
Food: OK.
Ambiance: Soooooo good
Swimming Pool: Amazing
Dining Area: Really soothing near the Amphi Theatre. NOT THE FOOD COURT
Service: 90/100

Don't think twice. GO FOR IT.

Room Tip: I have never seen anything like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jvikaskataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.3 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#178 of 732 in Bengaluru
170 reviews
46.6 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
32.5 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#150 of 732 in Bengaluru
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#119 of 732 in Bengaluru
184 reviews
16.9 km away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
10.6 km away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#44 of 732 in Bengaluru
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guhantara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guhantara

Address: Sy. No. 177 & 177/18 Nowkalpalya, Kaggalipura, Bengaluru 560068, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 732 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 4,215 - ₹ 19,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guhantara 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing