We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
44
89
68
31
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
89
68
31
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain dance team outing paint ball themed resort paid activities kanakpura road swimming pools are table tennis cricket ground office colleagues outdoor sports during weekends roti awesome place nice pool nice experience volleyball
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

i had been to this place as part of the team outing. With limited options (apart from rain dance) available at this location, most of the team building activities we planned for our teams.

the staff ensured that we get a dedicated place for half a day so that whole activity can be planned. We had lunch and snacks plannd at this place. Food taste was ok but service was not upto the mark. Had to give multiple reminders.

if you are looking for a team building activity in a good resort and playing games, then this place is a good place to go. Located almost outside the city, we traveled in buses.

Not recommended to visit for a family or couple (unless you just want to limited outdoor activities and join some other groups in activities like games). Good time to spend time with a bigger group

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Around Bangalore if you pla. A weekend day outing that's adventurous, fun with a good rain dance, this is the joint. The zip line, rock wall climbing, zorbong and the beat is the paintball war game.

The concept of water falls, caves and a large central rain dance point is the attraction.

Located on Kanakapura Road, don't miss it.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank RamanujamMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I got this Resort as a Gift package from my Employer and chose this, so they can ensure a pleasurable experience for its employees. But to be honest this is one of the worst experiences that you can get. Listing down few. My package was from 9:00 till 5:30PM inclusive of Breakfast and Lunch. We reached there by 10:00 and ran out by 12:30.

1. Road to this place is not good. And no one informed us from Resort that Road construction works are going on and road blocks were to be accounted for while travel.

2. The resort doesnt restrict number of people per day. So there were more than 1000 members. This means the place is crowded like hell. Cricket grounds were occupied by 10-20 teams, zip lines crossing across these teams, zorbing balls passing across crowds..wow..

3. YOu have to pay for each of these activity
a. Cycling - 50 Rs per cycle and half of them were not in ridable condition and where would you ride these , between ppl playing cricket, badmnton and others ..huhh
b. Horse riding - 100rs - This is just for 20meters walk on the horse
c. Zorbing - 200rs for adults, 100 for Kids,
d. Zip Line - 100 for Kids.
etc etc etc etc

3. Two to three groups of people were Drinking and Smoking on the Lawns. No one bothered about it. How would you expect families to walk around among these groups?

4. For each and every process , you have stand in queue with people who dont understand what a queue is. Queue for Payment, Queue for Coupon, Queue for Breakfast, Queue for each activity...huhh

5. We could see groups of people still being allowed at 12;30PM. And most of them were drunk. Literally we could smell alcohol as each group passed by.

6. This resort also has Rain dance , imagine fate of girls among these groups. Of course this is a risky place for girls.

So after seeing all this and experiencing some hours of horrible conditions, we came out of this place.

Room Tip: Worst Place for Family
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Owl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Went for a day outing with office colleagues. The place is famous for the cave like feeling and the waterfall inside. It's an average place, the food is pretty okay and the cricket ground is quite big. The pool needed some cleaning.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank TBarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Reaching Guhantara was not an issue for us as the route was familiar and there were signboards all along. There was no welcome drink on arrival. We had taken a day's package. Our purpose of going to this place was just to chill and relax. Within minutes we realised that this place is not for us :) Guhantara is an outdoor activity centred resort. There are a number of outdoor activity options there viz. Cricket, Volleyball, Archery, Badminton, Cycling and stuff.. The fish spa was not that attractive. The lockers are placed in the middle of nowhere; There was no restrooms or changing rooms near to lockers as one would expect. There are no proper signboards inside the resort. One should wander through the everlasting tunnel with exits leading to various places. The food (vegetarian) was very much below expectations. Given that we were the last to eat the taste was not good altogether. We spent much time in a pool which was hidden inside the cottage areas as the Main pool was not as clean as we expected it to be.

Overall: Guhantara is a place to go only for Outdoor activities with not so good vegetarian food. The waterfall (when turned on) near the amphitheatre was good.

Value for money: 6/10 as most outdoor activities are paid in the day out package.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank SudhanvaRv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews