We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cave resort”
Review of Guhantara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guhantara
Ranked #309 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cave resort”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Its a very nice place. the ambiance is very soothing. food was ok.. lots of stuff to do for both kids and adults. rain dance theme isnt that great. lots of outdoor games to keep one occupied through out the day. nice place to go out with family or friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sathishnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    76
    58
    26
    32
See reviews for
72
31
Solo
0
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Courteous staff, we arrived late night at 2am , yet we were received well and checked in without delay...only next morining we knew we were the only couple at the resort , the whole place was empty ;) . It actually felt like we were living in a cave ...will recomend to all couples, families for a max of 2 nights !!! The village roads were in a bad state , the hotel staff guided us well though.

Room Tip: we stayed at the LITHIC suite , cool room , spacious and neat. food is good(tandoori platter was soo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajsekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We went to this resort in Aug 2011 (Sunday, day trip). This is the most pathetic resort in Bangalore. It was horribly crowded, worse than public places. Food was crap and we have to wait in a long queue to get what they call as food! Indoor games....few TT tables and carrom kept in a cow shed. Darts board hanging on a dirty wall surrounded by filth. Outdoor games.....ground where hundreds of people doing something. Swimming pool hahaha worse than whatever you can imagine, changing room....one stinking dirty room is called as changing/shower room. Staff is rude. There is nothing good at that place. I can surely say that all good review posted here are written by resort management only. No sane person can like this place. Avoid at all cost!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

good thing about Guhantara is , you have loads of activities to keep you active and relaxed.
Food is OK.
Family guys, pls avoid the visit during Fridays. Fully crowded with corporate team outing.
Rooms are decent with ethnic feel but looks dull ! Though, did not stay in the room, had a look around.
Location seems to be a problem. Totally remote and no access to anything.
And approach road while nearing the resort is very bad.
Finally, the value of the money is an issue here ! Watch out...

Room Tip: Dont miss the Pool(almost like a private pool on weekdays)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank udayk158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The best part of this resort is the entrance to the main dining hall and the other part is the water falls in the main dining area. Thats it. I stayed overnight in one of the rooms called Lithic Suite and it is way too expensive ... Rs 5000 + tax (17%) . The cave type ambience is good inside the room but the room is not so clean. If you expect spic-and-span cleanliness then this place is not for you. Bathroom design is good but everything has become old and not maintained well. Rusted shower, bath tub without stopper, no bathroom accessories except one small soap and Rs.1.50 shampoo sachet. Food is ok and not so great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve_sac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.4 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
46.7 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
32.6 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#135 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.9 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
10.6 km away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#70 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
42.7 km away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#179 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guhantara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guhantara

Property: Guhantara
Address: & 177 18 Sy No 177, Bengaluru 560068, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 7,304
Hotel Class:3 star — Guhantara 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing