We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bouvice- Good Service but Worst Food”
Review of The Bouvice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bouvice
Ranked #23 of 586 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in The Bouvice for 15 days and realized that you should never compromise with the food.
So always chose a hotel with good food , because it makes your day. The people there are ready to help always, that's the single good point. Don't even have a gym , swimming pool or spa!!!

Room Tip: Go at your own risk!!! The top floor is the worst!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpitaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Madam,

This has reference to your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely valuable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

We are concerned regarding the taste of the food not meeting your standards and we assure you that we are looking into the same and would strive to achieve excel in the same.


It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Bouvice and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Sarabjit Singh
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for The Bouvice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

The location of the place is really good,just near the maharaja circle,in ST Bed.The people were friendly and eager to help.We stayed in the studio room,which was made very tastefully,with rich colors and cosy decor.It gives a nice homely atmosphere to the room.Worth a stay here.Better value than many star properties.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arnabgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The Bouvice in the near future.

Warm regards,


Sarabjit Singh
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

its a business hotel and we kinda missed the train there as we thought it was a proper boutique hotel. The hotel is spotless clean, quite busy, and the smiling faces make it easy on travelers like us who had to bear a whole day of auto traveling in a city like bangalore. Nevertheless, we had dinner there and it was really good. The rooms are quite stylish and nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysmaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Would recommends anybody and everybody to have a wonderful experince of staying in a high quality , residential and serene surroundings of Bouvice...

Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaaa22222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I work for a MNC in Mumbai and frequently travel to bangalore for my company's assignments. I did not know why my company pick up a service apartment in the first place as i always used to stay in 3 star hotels. But truly speaking i was amazed at the cleanliness , the hygenic conditions that prevail , the food quality and more importantly the layout of the rooms. very practical and homely. Honestly speaking after staying for 3 days there i made a point to inform all my colleagues to stay in bouvice itself. Ha ha ha seems like i m marketing for them but i liked my stay and would definitely recommend others as well.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakesh51011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouvice, owner at The Bouvice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2009

Hello Mr.Rakesh,

It is our priviledge that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We remember the first day when you came you were very apprehensive about your stay arrangements but i am glad that we were able to stand up to your expectations.

Thanks a lot sir for continuously supporting us and looking forward to greet you again around 2nd week of november.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Mount Palazzo
#478 of 666 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Shilton Royale
#145 of 666 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SilicRest Hotel
#529 of 666 in Bengaluru
51 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#153 of 666 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bouvice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bouvice

Address: 141c, S.T.Bed Layout 1st Main | Sector 4 , Kormangala, Bengaluru 500034, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 586 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 1,927 - ₹ 4,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bouvice 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a superior quality business stay we earnestly recommend Bouvice as your first choice. Situated in the heart of Bangalore Corporate Zone i.e. Koramangala , HSR , Bomanahalli , Sarjapur , Marthalli Outer Ring Road etc. As peaceful and serene as you can imagine . You are Pampered , you are Respected , You are Awaited . With facilities ranging from Gymnasium , DVD players , Mini Bar , Conference Facilities , Internet Browsing , Kitchenette , Multi cuisine Restaurant etc that you are spoilt for the numerous choices for the duration of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, OYO Rooms, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Bouvice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing