We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Orange Tree Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orange Tree Residency
Ranked #560 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I just hope I had not chosen this hotel. The location is good, but the rooms are tiny with hopeless beds. The service was terribly bad and I had to ask 5 times for water to drink which I didnt get so I had to go to reception to get my water bottle filled. Will never go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

This is a very clean, quiet hotel, in a fantastic location, only a few minutes walk to the famous Forum Mall with it's movie theatres, etc. Great helpful staff, basic facilities, but really excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Surfed the net and chose to stay at The Orange Tree Residency, Koramangala, Bangalore...Nice place with clean rooms and quiet atmosphere inspite of it being located on the main road...helpful staff...they provided us room service, but later got to know that they do not have an in-house restaurant..but absolutely no issues as they have a variety of restaurants around the place...South Indian, North Indian whatever...you can give your choice and they will have it delivered at your room...will definitely recommend this place for its value for money...

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DollyAhujaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Oh of the few places that one must avoid its definitely the OTR. I was put up there for a period of 20 days and only cos my work place was close by I put up with the place. There is no boarding at this hotel its more like a glorified lodge and too expensive. One can order food from Aangan restaurant below but believe me its not worth a penny. On the pros side, the place is cleaner than most others around in Kormangala area and there are no basice problem like the least you can expect is running water, clean sheets etc.. Over all I'd suggest you find some other place but if you need to stay close to "The Forum" area then OTR is your only home around.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kartikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orangetreeresi, manager at Orange Tree Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2009

We From Orange Tree Residency would like to clarify for this traveler’s review
As Orange Tree Residency is only a lodge and does not have its own restaurant
It is informed to the guest well in advance
We give option to the guest for their choice of restaurant from where the food has to be bought
We have some great veg & Non Veg restaurant next to our lodge,
for example, Hotel Empire, Shanthi Sagar restaurant, Godavari restaurant
Aangan Panjabi restaurant .etc.
from where we get the food as per the guest choice with no extra charges
the food’s served in the rooms are of the Guests choice, (from the above mentioned hotel menu)
and as for Aangan restaurant, it does not belongs Orange Tree Residency property
with regards
from:
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#102 of 670 in Bengaluru
116 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Terminus
Treebo Terminus
#186 of 670 in Bengaluru
22 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#154 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#178 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
The Signature Inn
#129 of 670 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#60 of 670 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree Residency

Address: 80 Orange Tree Residency Feet Road | Indranagar, Bengaluru 560095, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 1,362 - ₹ 2,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Tree Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Orange Tree Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing