We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good for day outing from Bangalore with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite good for day outing from Bangalore with Family”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I went there with a friend and families to celebrate a birthday. There were infants and kids in the group too. I took the day package which was little less than 1000(different for adults/children).

Over all the experience was superb. The facilities(including shooting range) work, food is awesome(one of the best gobhi Manchurians in Bangalore :), and service fairly decent. The place is not far from Airport main road but does not feel like regular dusty and crowded Bangalore. There is enough place for kids to run around, cycle, swim, play badminton, TT. The bar is OK with basic wine choices available.

So overall good for a day outing if u need a place with in 1 hour drive from city with family and kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mridulmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    100
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
67
28
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I am very happy after visiting this resort for my offsite event. The place is very nice,well maintained and best suited for meetings, seminars or any conferences. The landscapes and the uniqueness of tents makes it more valuable.The tranquil nature is best for any business get together. The hospitality is superb and the staff is very enthusiastic. The welcome started as soon as we entered the lobby and Mr. Saddique and his team were very good. The tents were very clean and all the boys specially Mohan,Bemil, Shine did a great job. The sports team and the facilities were great. The food was very delicious and tasty.The boys did a fantastic job.
I would love to visit this place again and would recommend to all.

Thanks,
Victor

Room Tip: Try the tents facing lawn side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank victorchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Hi Everyone,

I liked Olde Bangalore a lot, something about the place with tents. Basically i wanted to spend a night out with my wife and looked at Olde Bangalore. When i called up at the reception it was all good and i was informed that i would get complimentary breakfast(there is a reason why i am saying complimentary). Some days later i was informed that we would a discount on the food and my room would be upgraded (all good till now).

But when i landed there, i was informed that i would get a discount of 20% only when i come in the second time as the card takes 24 hours to activate ( a load of bull if i must say). On expressing disappointment i was given 10% discount on food but the ship had sailed with a negative mindset.

The staff is courteous, the property brilliant. Food was very nice and reasonable.

Next day when i checked out i was charged 700 bucks for breakfast as per some European plan i dont what that is. Its not a matter of 500 here or 700 there its a matter of integrity which i take very seriously./

I would advise get everything in black and white prior to confirming. I was planning to go for a team outing here but i guess now i am skeptical.

Niket

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NiketShah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Unique experience of tented accomadation, unimaginably stylish, full of positive energy. The place is 11.5km away from Bangalore International Airport, a hiddedn treasure, not very publicised. One of the rarest resorts where the quality of accomodation and food complimenting each other. The overall ambience is quite suitable for a residential conference and the success of a business meet squarely depends on the positive energy the the property creates and it was found in abundence in Olde Bangalore. Congratulations to its directors for concieving and scuccessfully blending all aspects to make this resort a memorable one.

Antony Job, Uniworld Logistics Pvt Ltd, Bangalore

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I would say that this is a fantastic place for an offsite event away from the city pollution and a wonderful place to hold meetings. The tents are really great and swimming pool is just superb. The food is delicious and the place is very good. The sports arena is very well build and one finds atleast something or the other to do when at this resort. The staff at the reception and restaurant is energetic and ready to help at any given point of time. This all positive feeling comes from a very fine leadership of the owner of the resort who is a Captain.
I would really appreciate the team and would recommend everyone to visit this place.

Room Tip: TRY The Tents .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JO201250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.2 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
6.8 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#179 of 664 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#123 of 664 in Bengaluru
545 reviews
37.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 664 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
12.1 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Property: Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala po, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 817 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,244 - ₹ 14,173
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing