We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay at the Hotel”

Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Ranked #578 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Stay at the Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The Hotel is at a nice location. Hardly 5 km from Yaswantpur Rly station and within 2 km from palace ground. As i along with my family had to attend a function at palace ground. So it was really near. Just 5 minutes, i reach the venue, however coming back from Place ground was tough as it is so near, so Autos were unwilling to come.

Rooms are spacious and good cooling. Bathrooms are neat and modern.

The hotel provided tastiest indian/conitental breakfast, along with juices.

However the lunch and dinner options are suiting to south indian people. North indian food options are not that great. You don't get chapattis, you just get tandoori roti and naan.
So elderly people could have challenges. However there is a food joint just outside of the hotel which served parathas and puris at resonable rates.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and nice sleep, eve-if the hotel is just beside to the road on R.T. Nagar.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pruthibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    23
    11
    19
See reviews for
18
11
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

This is a great hotel for business or family stays. They had also sent me car at airport on 23 Jan 2010 which I independently arranged through their excellent travel desk.

Regards to the hotel, we checked in at about 9 am and had the complimentary breakfast. This was great on all days we stayed.

The room service for food, quality of food, housekeeping service is all excellent. I think many of the services are 24 hours at the hotel.


Location of the hotel is also great since it is away from crowded areas like Lalbagh, station area etc. It is about 35 kms from the new airport.


I had a pleasant staying experience and all my needs were taken care of.



Housekeeping was also done on demand & room / toilet areas were very clean. The best part is that the hotel is centrally air-conditioned



Nearby to the hotel there are several road side joints for food, etc. as well as bigger and fancier restaurants and food chains like dominos, cafe coffee day, etc.



The travel desk of the hotel arranged for my local tour as well as my further journey to Mysore & Ooty in an excellent manner.



My local travel needs for 2 days were taken care and I visited Lalbagh, Technological Museum, Banerghatta National Park, Tippu Summer Palace and Bangalore Palace. They are very convenient to visit from the hotel. Bangalore Palace is the nearest to the hotel.



On 25 Jan 2010, after breakfast, I left for my onward journey to Mysore and Ooty.



Another plus point was though my entire payment was already made through Travelguru, I made payment for my car journey through hotel credit card.



In all a great place. Only minor inconveniences like my hotel room on first floor was too noisy since it was near kitchen and service areas on ground floor.



This hotel is recommended for any budget traveller whether on a business or a leisure trip.



I doubt there may be better hotels nearby or at similar locations at the discounted rates given by Travelguru for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npemumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GZB
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Our office travel desk booked this hotel. I went to Bangalore 1st time and the location was convinent to find the conveyance and other useful things. The hotel room was very good and clean. The service and food was also good. Our team stayed there for about 3 days.
The hotel lacked a bar but we found some good reasonable bars nearby.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rdrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

For the kind of rates that they charge, this place is a good option that too for Bangalore. Room and Food is very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.5 km away
Atlaantic Inn
Atlaantic Inn
#239 of 665 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
4.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
0.2 km away
Coral Tree
Coral Tree
#22 of 818 in Bengaluru
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Treebo Orchard Suites
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 818 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
0.3 km away
OYO Rooms RT Nagar
OYO Rooms RT Nagar
#282 of 574 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
1.9 km away
The Sanctum Suites Bangalore
The Sanctum Suites Bangalore
#10 of 574 in Bengaluru
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar

Property: Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Address: No.164,M.L.A Layout, Bengaluru 560032, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #578 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,290 - ₹ 1,935
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing