We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
0
9
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
9
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

its in a great location, very near to the train station and the metro. Its also near the university area which bustles with students of all ages. The current pictures of the frontage are from I think when it was new but it looks a little tired now. The description when we booked was of a room that had city views and a mini bar of which neither could be seen. We also didn't have toilet rolls and towels. The staff struggled to understand us and took ages to let us in because they didn't know if our online booking was real. It of course was. We didn't pay a fortune for the one night which was as well. We didn't ask the room cockroach for anything as he didn't share the bed, only the floor. Bangalore is a fascinating city though.

Room Tip: ask on arrival
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We planned to come to Bangalore only shortly after leaving Goa so looked for somewhere inexpensive and ideally centrally located. This hotel fit the bill perfectly from the pictures and price offered. There is difficulty approaching the hotel by taxi as it lies on a one-way system but experienced drivers should know how to handle this. The staff were extremely helpful and did their duties manfully. The rooms are on the smaller side (just walking space around the bed) but this is budget and you do get what you pay for. There is TV, air conditioning and fan and several plug points and the washrooms are clean. You have the option to have breakfast delivered to your room each morning but it isn't inclusive in the hotel price. English language newspapers are delivered every morning and there may be a language barrier with the staff even if you speak Hindi. Some downsides are that it's small, sounds can be heard from other rooms from the washroom and the hot water is switched off at midday (I have no reason why) which has obvious inconvenience implications. However, for what you expect and pay for it is a decent hotel. Plus being central means you can easily travel around Bangalore, ideally if you plan to visit for a few days to a week. Any more than this and it's worth considering a pricier hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Atul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Read a negative review earlier but still selected this place as it was near to my work. The staff were rude, infact they were not attending , to top it the phones doesn't work from the room to the reception and when you call from my mobile they would not answer. They were expecting me to come down from 3rd floor to request for a blanket. Huh.....
While checking out they were asking for another day rent , when my booking showed it was for a day. Booking was done on 12 check in 12 check out basis, while they were counting it as 24hrs checkin checkout. They did not indicate anywhere at the reception. Too much of attitude and rudeness in the staff and management behaviour.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Nagaraju207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Location is at a very good, it's a budget hotel, It is a recommended hotel if you are on business trip. Rooms are ok ok. But good for what you pay. Nearby you have lots of options for eating. Plus proximity for local conveyance.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vvnfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Located at the entrance of avenue road, near state bank of mysore junction. An average hotel worth a night stay is clean and well maintained. Old styled, noisy and poor room service have to be tolerated for the location advantage.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ganesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews