We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Cozy and homely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Ranked #210 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Having visited Bangalore on quite a few occasions and stayed at Nandhini at all times, I decided to try out another to just get a different feel. Having never tried Service Apartment stays it was another reason to try out Airavatam especially given the many positive reviews.

Again located not too far away from the happening Indiranagar, tucked away in a corner behind the main road, Airavatam is located in a blink-it and you miss-it place. But the comfort, setting and ambiance of Airavatam is something to be experienced.

Though a little on the expensive side as compared to the peers in and around the area it surely makes up on the facilities front. Offering freshly cooked breakfast everyday in the morning, which consists of Aloo Paranthas and Omlette.

The kitchenette, shared between two rooms is much needed when spending a holiday in a hotel room.

Overall a very good experience with the kind and courteous staff, nice room and brilliant setting of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are looking for comfort then go for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was in Bangalore on business and wanted to stay a while to visit India after 35 years absence and didn't want a western style business hotel (with associated pricing).

Airavatam Hotel was just what I wanted; clean, quiet, and friendly without being pretentious. I opted for the Indian breakfast, but there was a selection of western choices as well that are served in your room or on the rooftop dining area. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay.

The main shopping area of Bangalore (not my cup of tea) is a short cab ride away and there are a wide range of restaurants from street food to 5 star within a short walk.

The hotel is located on a side street off a busy thoroughfare and a bit difficult for my cab driver to find so it's wise to print a map rather than just relying on the address.

Room Tip: Very reasonable price for quiet comfort.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank Ted_Boardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Airavatam is a gem and unearthing this gem was quite a feat as I had checked over 30 hotels before I landed up here hoping my basic expectations like average cost & a decent place to stay were met but once I reached here it was a total revelation, way too better than I was expecting. The rooms are spic and span and the cleanliness inside Airavatam is surely worth mentioning & appreciating. The service was prompt and excellent, there was never a blip to their service or its quality. The rooms are quite spacious and well lit, the bathrooms are very very clean and well maintained.There is even a kicthenette inside. The fact that I stayed at Airavatm made my trip to Bangalore(My first) all the more better & fun too. It's a place that I would definitely recommend to my friends & family too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidharth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We just stayed one night (used as a base for the airport). The location isn't great for the airport, but then again not much is at the moment so we wanted something clean, basic and cheap. The price of a metered taxi from the airport was 620 Rps.
The hotel was delightful for our needs and also just 15mins in a rickshaw (or 70 Rps!)from the MG Road where Bangalore truly comes to life.
The hotel itself was clean, very pleasant, hot and powerful shower, comfortable beds and TV/Cable which was erratic to be honest but we weren't there for that.
It was a little on the loud side - stray dogs barking through the night and we were on the side of the lift shaft which was also quite noisy but other than that, for their prices, the experience is great value.
The street it's on is fairly quiet (not a main road) but a little tricky to find - we carried the number of the hotel with us so the taxi/rickshaw driver could call them and get directions!

All in all, a great little place for our last night in Bangalore - easy to get to MG Road and get a night in Bangalore as opposed to a night next to the airport!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OutAndAboutChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

For the price it comes for, you can't ask for more. Great little place, beautifully made, not far from city, very friendly staff, tasty food, good housekeeping, wifi internet, microwave, hot plate, refrigerator...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank crabsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#60 of 670 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#73 of 670 in Bengaluru
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airavatam Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airavatam Boutique Hotel

Address: 330/7 2nd a Main Extn | behind Axis Book Store, Near Domlur Flyover in Koramangala Inner Ring road, Bengaluru 560071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 8,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airavatam Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Airavatam Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing