We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Woodrose Club is excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodrose Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Woodrose Club
Ranked #162 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Woodrose Club is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

A colleague of mine and I spent three nights and four days at the Woodrose Club (WRC) in December 2011. We were attending an academic conference at the nearby Indian Institute of Management, Bangelore. We had a terrific experience and would recommend the Club to both business travelers and tourists.

1. Location

The location of the Woodrose is great if you have activities planned in the south or need a location near to Electronic City. It takes 1 hour to 1.5 hours by taxi from the new airport depending on traffic. The WRC arranged a larger car to meet us. It was only a 10 minute taxi ride to the Indian Institute of Management. The WRC is located in the middle of a gated apartment and condo community on a relatively quiet, well maintained street.

2. People

The staff of the WRC was fabulous. Starting at the top, Gurmeet Singh, the manager, handled all of my inquiries and reservation in advance and responded very quickly to Emails. Even though he had the day off, he came in to welcome us and help us with a room change because the first rooms we were assigned were to close to some renovations they are doing on a few room. The other staff, from the desk, to the restaurant, was always polite, friendly, and helpful. All spoke excellent to good English.

3. Rooms

The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet and well maintained and equipped with TV, DVD player, refrigerator, tea pot and free W-Lan. The only downside was that the signal in the rooms was sometimes weak.

4. Restaurant and Bar

Both of these were excellent. We ate in the restaurant five times. The food was fresh, well prepared, reasonably priced and well described. The serving staff was very friendly. The bar had a wide range of beer, drinks and good Indian wine.

Breakfast was Indian however the waiters would bring a fresh omelet or scrambled eggs with toast. The coffee was great.

5. Facilities

The WRC is actually a fitness club with spa, squash, badminton, large pool, exercise equipment and tennis court. Use of all of these is free for guests. In the spa there are low cost massage and other wellness treatments available.

All in all the WRC is a terrific oasis of calm in the hectic city of Bangalore. We would definitely come again especially after Gurmeet came personally to see us off with the car he again arranged to take us back to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdowling58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Mdowling58,

Everyone here at the Woodrose club is extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback. We sincerely thank you for all the time you took out to write us such a wonderful review!

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed everything from Location to rooms and people to food. Your kind words for our team have been passed onto them.

Woodrose club looks forward to welcoming you again on your next business or personal trip!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    24
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
3
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

the place has a lovely ambience. facilities are great too. food in the restaurant is good and very reasonable, except for the breakfast, which is below par. the only drawback is distance from the airport. all in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Ashub,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

Woodrose club looks forward to your next stay with us!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The place is an absolute gem. Love staying here and coming back again and again.
The staff is very professional and warm. The rooms are very well maintained.

And with the plethora of sporting activities one can do, its just the perfect way to unwind after a busy day at work. The food is great as well !!

Recommended !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praful K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Praful K,

Thank you so much for your words of praise for our facility. Everyone here at the Woodrose club is happy to know you had a pleasant stay.

Do come and stay with us again as we wish to welcome you again and again with the same warmth!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I am from an IT consulting firm and happened to stay at the Woodrose club for six nights during my transfer to Bangalore. The location was a bit far from my offive on dairy circle but it was all worth the money I spent. The room was fabulously furnished and the food was good. I had a pleasant experience with friendly staff members. There are so many recreational activities to do. The spa too, rejuvenated me completely. Although I have shifted to a nearby apartment on Bannerghatta Road but i will like to visit this place for salon ans spa treatments. The pastries and desserts at the pastry shop were really scrumptious. All in all, this place is worth staying.

Room Tip: Very spacious rooms, larger than a fiva star hotel room. Extremely helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tejwant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Tejwant S,

Everyone here at the Woodrose club would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Sporting facilities and Spa. Your kind words of praise for the food have been duly passed onto our F&B staff.

We shall endeavor to always meet with your expectation, do give us a chance to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

I stayed at Woodrose Club for 2 nights during June during a business trip to Bangalore. The club itself is an Architectural excellence. There are lot of open space, recreational facilities etc. And there are restaurant & bar inside the premises. The rates at the restaurant & bar is quite reasonable while compare it with any outside Hotels. If you go out, there are many types of restaurants in the walking distance.

Room rates are quite reasonable by comparing the the style & standards. Service of the staff is also found very good. The only problem is that its quite far from City center & Airport. They are offering free WiFi... but it was not operational during my stay. However, they allowed me to use the computer at their office without charging anything extra.

Room Tip: Good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardamomclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Cardamomclub,

From everyone here at Woodrose a heartfelt thanks to you for your kind words of praise. We are happy you were comfortable with the room, enjoyed our recreational and F&B facilities, found our service staff good along with taking the time out to write us this review.

If you wish to stay in the city centre do try our other facility Brigade Homestead – Lavelle road which is extremely close to MG road, Cubbon Park and Brigade road, etc

Kindly allow the Woodrose family to serve you again soon!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
0.0 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.0 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.0 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#106 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodrose Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodrose Club

Property: The Woodrose Club
Address: Brigade Millennium Campus, 7th Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,314 - ₹ 5,948
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodrose Club 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodrose combines the graciousness of a classic club with tasteful, contemporary design & decor. Located within the city, The Woodrose is a distinguished club, with 30 well-appointed guest rooms and offers a resort-like ambience. The club offers a first class multi-cuisine restaurant and a bar, dedicated areas for meetings and gatherings, a well equipped gym, a swimming pool, indoor entertainment facilities, a spa and a salon and fully furnished, serviced guest rooms. It is an ideal place for a quiet getaway, well within the city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing