We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time staying in Bangalore”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #20 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great time staying in Bangalore”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed in The Paul for 4 nights, the room is absolutely great with big living room and bed room.
Staffs are friendly and helpful in my opinion, always asking you if there is anything they can help when they saw you. The gym is small but full equipped. Try the restaurants there for Indian food, Chicken kebab is awesome!
I will recommend for a family or business trip

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick_Hsiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    181
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
113
44
28
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here for 2 days. It is far from the airport, took awhile to locate the hotel but once inside , it was a altogether a different experience. The suites were well maintained with a fully stocked minibar and snacks, whch were reasonably priced. the breakfast was awesome with some traditonal kerala food. Staff were courteous and responsive and the check in and out very smooth and quick.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysrikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I arrived late at night with a colleague, having been driven the long journey from the airport through the monsoon rain. Late at night it is still 50-60 minutes. The entrance is unprepossessing down a very narrow access, but there was no need to worry. A warm reception awaited us, an amazing atrium with lofty ceiling, greenery and pools with running water to create a great effect. The room, rather the suite, was extremely comfortable, with a super soft bed. First night I had a very good room service Indian selection as it was so late, but we didn't get a chance to try the restaurant. I picked this hotel because it was close to my office and therefore convenient for work. As I hjad a driver, I confess that I tended to lose track of whether the hotel was convenient for other locations in Bangalore, but nowhere seemed too far away, except the airport. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntur
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed with others in a sponsored trip .hotel entry is through a narrow road not accessible to buses. waiting area itself is fabulous with seating around greenery and water ponds .shared suite room with other couple which has 2bedrooms common hall with sofas ,coffee maker bar and separate toilet.
Room is clean full of wooden furniture,very good beds,and perfect bathroom . Breakfast has lot of choises, service is excelant,dinner is nothing great.Gym looked great with nice indore pool.very close to shopping .

Room Tip: All of them are almost the same as this is a small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padmavathidevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I visit Bangalore every once in a while and normally choose to stay at The Paul as it is very close to my office. The hotel is quite elegantly built, but the approach is not very prominent and one could easily miss it. The rooms are great (they are suites, actually!), but the service is not too great. The breakfast is decent, although they could have put a more lavish spread. Overall, this is a good place for the business visitor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,394 - ₹ 10,980
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing