We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Stay”
Review of Basant Residency

Basant Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Basant Residency
Ranked #230 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have enjoyed the entire stay in this hotel. The room was clean and very spacious. We had an awesome time and will be going back in a few months! the hotel was in a great location. Mainly we have enjoyed the food here. It is most hygenic and tasty. . Services provided by them are Amazing. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Great ambiance overall!
Totally well maintained property & worth paying......

Room Tip: Can enjoy the food along with stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seenu304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

we have stayed on 02-07-2012, we had enjoyed the stay.. The Hotel location and property maintenance is very fantastic. Rooms cleanness and services are very good. The staff are very healthful for guidance. entirely this hotel can be choosed for stay.

Room Tip: I hope all the rooms are same condition, which we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Checked in 25th May through Clear trip and checked out on 27th May, 2012. The water was leaking from a/c units and the room was getting almost flooded every day. The experience was pathetic. We had to bear the same despite several complaints. The food amount was too large to consume and expensive. After checking out they promised us to give a better room in the next time. Again checked in on 28th May, 2012. Prior to checking in PM, spoke to Manager that did we need to check in again through clear trip to get the same discount, we were told that we did not need the same as we would get the discount. We checked out on 30th May, 2012. Those 2 days there were no tv connection in our room despite our several requests. After checking out we were made to pay without any discount. We left after a lodging a protest letter mentioning all above.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Gadadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My friend suggested that I stay at this place. And was mor than happy with the place. Very close to railway station.. Very friendly staff who went out of way to help you out.. The local food cuisine a great plus as I'm a big fan of the cuisine but don't find it at my place.. All in all good value..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelenthu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Dear hotel management,
I woudl like to inform that just now i have booked room in your hotel through www.booking.com and was under the impression that room service and room condition will be better. However after booking one of the review enforcing me to review my booking. I'm very much worried as last review was overseed all other reviews. Hope u can undersatnd my concern and ensure that things wont happen once again like what hppnd to him. If situvation is still not improved / rectfied i hv ample time to cancell my booking without any charges.
Kindly respond to this email, so i wont be in dual mind. Thanks & regards.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank KanandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Grand Continent Hotel
#125 of 681 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
Treebo Silverstar
#61 of 681 in Bengaluru
248 reviews
Ulsoor
Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel
Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel
#236 of 681 in Bengaluru
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sovereign Hotel
#584 of 681 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#69 of 681 in Bengaluru
286 reviews
Treebo Golden Tranquility
#181 of 681 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basant Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basant Residency

Address: Basant Residency 4'th Main Road | Gandhinagar, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 1,366 - ₹ 2,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basant Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Yatra, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Basant Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing