We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laika Boutique Stay
Ranked #1 of 607 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Flew in one day, flew out the next. But very pleased to find Laika Boutique. Owners very friendly and informative but you have your own space if you want also. They ordered me dinner from local restaurant menus and then sat with me to help with my ongoing travel plans. Even called their friend during dinner who has contacts in the hospitality business to give advice and help with booking my onward travel if required. Very caring!

I had to rush my breakfast the following morning, as the airport beckoned but all freshly prepared for me at an early hour and again with a friendly face to wave me on my way.

Hotel Laika is a well maintained property, clean and spacious rooms with communal areas to sit inside or out. The city Bangalore is not on my list of great destinations but I would recommend staying here if you are visiting the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcg545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a one-night stay at Laika Boutique Stay. The owner was helpful and engaging. The rooms are large, pleasant, and clean. Bottled water, a water boiler, and instant coffee/tea are available in the room. There are inviting common areas throughout Laika to enjoy. We left too early in the morning (4:30am!) to have breakfast, and so cannot comment on the food.

Located in a residential neighborhood, the road construction made it a bit hard to navigate to Laika. But this is an excellent choice in busy Bangalore.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingOurDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

When I arrived in India I stayed at Laika Boutique Stay for one night. It was the best thing I could have done. Ajit and Laika, the owners made me feel welcome like I got home. I couldn´t have asked for a better start for my time back in India.

The location is great - tucked away in a side lane you find this Oasis within walking distance to the hustle and bustle of town or a short riksha ride away. The rooms are spotless, spacious and cosy decorated. There is a very homey and safe feel to it. The breakfast prepared in the morning is healthy, yummy and plentyfull. And whatever questions you have for the day or your journey , you will be in good hands and helped here.

So unless you actually want to stay in a big business hotel - book yourself in at Laika Boutique Stay for an authentic stay in great athomsphere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldlincoln77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Laika is like a nice home away from home. The hosts are warm and hospitable. With focus on essentials and an extreme level of cleanliness,the place is certainly something which one should look at - both for short and long stays.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajayoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We arrived in this frenetic city and were amazed to find such a super place so quietly tucked away. Totally non-pretentious with very friendly, interesting and helpful hosts. Our 2 night stay here got this trip to India off to a wonderful start.

Room Tip: The ground floor room adjacent to the breakfast area is likely to be a bit noisier than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roykendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Trinity Suites
#14 of 693 in Bengaluru
391 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#10 of 693 in Bengaluru
862 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#60 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#8 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,098 reviews
Casa Cottage
#74 of 693 in Bengaluru
453 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laika Boutique Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laika Boutique Stay

Address: 51/24 Rathna Avenue | Near Trinity Circle, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 607 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 3,107 - ₹ 5,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laika Boutique Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Mahatma Gandhi Road, Laika is a unique destination offering splendid seclusion in the heart of Bangalore city. You can relax with a wide range of food and beverage options or shop till you drop at Bangalore's most popular malls which are just a stone's throw. This homestay offers the perfect combination of uncompromising hospitality and amenities that a business traveller or tourist would require. Laika is an interesting pot-pourii of different places and time, the pieces present in the building are specifically chosen from old houses and monuments recognized for their heritage value. The interior is designed in the simple luxurious elegance of a bygone era. The beds narrate the history of ancient homes of Kerala, the tables bespeak the Portuguese contribution to Goan homes and the window louvers stand proud in their testament to Bangalore's historical mansions. The timbers on the gates bear the mark of thousands of trains, for they were a part of Indian Railways.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Laika Boutique Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laika Boutique Stay Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing