We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely...”
Review of Aadya Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aadya Resort
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Had been there twice...Once with family and other with friends for new year bash. Food was awsome , dont miss Kerala porotta and chicken grill.At request they extended our pool timing till midnight and had a got a foot massage done at a very reaonable rate.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Raghuveer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

i have been to the place several times that my friends circle loves to spend time there .
out of the city rush ,peaceful and the scenic beauty is exquisite
the service is great ....the food is fresh(you can actually tell the chef to cook something out of the menu -!!! done that twice)
and if you love sports --this is probably the best place to go .....
would suggest the place hands down ....

Room Tip: pic the cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Could not find a better place to escape into tranquility of nature! One of the better places in the outskirts of bangalore with extremely courteous staffs and their hospitality. The place offers ayurvedic massages. Worth a weekend stay for your senses!

Room Tip: Worth a weekend stay for your senses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LokeshNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

After spending my child hood days in a small village in lush green hilly area of Sahyadri ghats and being always nature lover, and living in busy cosmopolitan city like Bangalore, I was looking for quick break in a weekend that is relaxing. Since I being from Bangalore and tired of driving everyday to work was really looking for a short distance drive to a weekend getaway. Knowing all my complex requirement my friend suggested that Aadya resort is best. I reviewed their web site and realized that its not just a plain natural resort with lots of lush green, which I was really looking for, but also an Ayurvedic retreat with traditional Kerala style massages. So my wife and I decided to book a week end getaway with them.
What we noticed is there are villas and it is truly private and surrounded by lush greens with lots of birds chirping around. Rooms were clean and neat with all the basic amenities. Also another thing to notice is that receptionists and staffs are always smiling and ready to help. Sometime, specially during evenings, insects are around but being in such natural place I told myself you can't expect everything. Common areas, reception, dining etc are very well decorated with traditional and antique style decoratives.
We being vegetarian and our kids like less spicy food , we were always wondering, specially me being a foodie, how our experience will be. To our surprise the owners of the resort Madhu and Neeru themselves took care to know our food choice and likings and directed the staff to take care of our taste buds. Naturally with so much interest food was really nice and it is next to swimming pool with nice breeze flowing in.
Also what we realize is that they have resident ayurvedic doctor customize the treatment or massage according to our need. It was amazing experience and something different than many resort would offer. Kids have lots of activities here including swimming pool.
So naturally we found two night getaway went away with a wink :) Looking for longer weekend to such places and would love to comeback.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vasanthegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Having a small kid 1.5 yrs means you are always in search of peace and quiet. We also wanted to let her be touched by nature - walk around amidst greenery and feel comfortable without being bitten by mosquitos.

Happy to say Aadya delivered in all the promises of a tranquil gateaway for us. The villas were quite adequate not 5 star but very good and clean and of good quality. For our kid, they made it really hygenic and we were really happy. The villas were surrounded by trees and is a part of large farm. The man made lake was out of business unfortunately otherwise boatign and other activities are part of what they offer. There is some play areas for children which we used for our toddler who was very happy. They can surely improve on some operational things like our fan regulator was not workign correctly and there was some delay on the genrator but overall very nice experience.

In the night the tranquility and lack of noise hits you. Villas have a decent sit out and for our kid, we could not let her roam around. But i stayed outrdoors till late nursing my drink and enjoying the peace and quiet. A few insects to break th emonotony but not mosquitos and ligting is good. They offered to have additional security as well. It was really a great experience for us who wanted a personal break. Swimming pool was good as we saw few kids also on the pool. Becasue of temparature, we did not bring our costimes. Will surely plan next time if weather is hot.


now the food experience, it was truly amazing and awesome. Sitting places beside swimming pool also is nice. We are so happy with the foods on offer, i am sure, I will be visiting this place again. With the chef takign care to ensure food is not too hot for our kid to have, i have seldom found such good food in such qulity resorts.

This is so far away from the normal resort type food that you can imagine. I do not like the taste of normal sambar. But i was craving for more as it was tweaked by the chef and taste was awesome. The food nice, homely but yet special and you can see the quality of the food. We being non-veg, was really happy with the freshness of the fish and chicken as well. Even the veg food was superb and I loved all the disches. Quantity was nice.

This is a place which you should go to find peach and tranquility and a personal experience for families who enjoy peace and quality time with each other. PLanning to try them for corporate also if all facilities are open including the lake etc.


Team Aadya - Please keep up the good work and best of luck. We will surely be visiting agian and also take some of the ayurveda treatments which we could not because of the short time span of stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibhangshu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#182 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#136 of 726 in Bengaluru
578 reviews
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#220 of 726 in Bengaluru
423 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aadya Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aadya Resort

Address: Doddaballapura Main Road | Jodithimasandra, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 856 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are committed to provide stellar facilities in an eco-friendly ambience. We offer a range of facilities like:  Specialised in Ayurvedic treatments  Restaurant- (Exclusive vegetarian kitchen)  Indoor and outdoor games  Bird watching  Nature walk  WIFI Connectivity  Gymnasium  Swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aadya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing