We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
57
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayurvedic treatments get together lush green environment bedroom villa holiday destination acre property swimming pool gated community peaceful location great weekend wonderful hospitality hustle bustle google maps special mention non veg bangalore city food quality
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Could not find a better place to escape into tranquility of nature! One of the better places in the outskirts of bangalore with extremely courteous staffs and their hospitality. The place offers ayurvedic massages. Worth a weekend stay for your senses!

Room Tip: Worth a weekend stay for your senses!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LokeshNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

After spending my child hood days in a small village in lush green hilly area of Sahyadri ghats and being always nature lover, and living in busy cosmopolitan city like Bangalore, I was looking for quick break in a weekend that is relaxing. Since I being from Bangalore and tired of driving everyday to work was really looking for a short distance drive to a weekend getaway. Knowing all my complex requirement my friend suggested that Aadya resort is best. I reviewed their web site and realized that its not just a plain natural resort with lots of lush green, which I was really looking for, but also an Ayurvedic retreat with traditional Kerala style massages. So my wife and I decided to book a week end getaway with them.
What we noticed is there are villas and it is truly private and surrounded by lush greens with lots of birds chirping around. Rooms were clean and neat with all the basic amenities. Also another thing to notice is that receptionists and staffs are always smiling and ready to help. Sometime, specially during evenings, insects are around but being in such natural place I told myself you can't expect everything. Common areas, reception, dining etc are very well decorated with traditional and antique style decoratives.
We being vegetarian and our kids like less spicy food , we were always wondering, specially me being a foodie, how our experience will be. To our surprise the owners of the resort Madhu and Neeru themselves took care to know our food choice and likings and directed the staff to take care of our taste buds. Naturally with so much interest food was really nice and it is next to swimming pool with nice breeze flowing in.
Also what we realize is that they have resident ayurvedic doctor customize the treatment or massage according to our need. It was amazing experience and something different than many resort would offer. Kids have lots of activities here including swimming pool.
So naturally we found two night getaway went away with a wink :) Looking for longer weekend to such places and would love to comeback.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vasanthegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Having a small kid 1.5 yrs means you are always in search of peace and quiet. We also wanted to let her be touched by nature - walk around amidst greenery and feel comfortable without being bitten by mosquitos.

Happy to say Aadya delivered in all the promises of a tranquil gateaway for us. The villas were quite adequate not 5 star but very good and clean and of good quality. For our kid, they made it really hygenic and we were really happy. The villas were surrounded by trees and is a part of large farm. The man made lake was out of business unfortunately otherwise boatign and other activities are part of what they offer. There is some play areas for children which we used for our toddler who was very happy. They can surely improve on some operational things like our fan regulator was not workign correctly and there was some delay on the genrator but overall very nice experience.

In the night the tranquility and lack of noise hits you. Villas have a decent sit out and for our kid, we could not let her roam around. But i stayed outrdoors till late nursing my drink and enjoying the peace and quiet. A few insects to break th emonotony but not mosquitos and ligting is good. They offered to have additional security as well. It was really a great experience for us who wanted a personal break. Swimming pool was good as we saw few kids also on the pool. Becasue of temparature, we did not bring our costimes. Will surely plan next time if weather is hot.

now the food experience, it was truly amazing and awesome. Sitting places beside swimming pool also is nice. We are so happy with the foods on offer, i am sure, I will be visiting this place again. With the chef takign care to ensure food is not too hot for our kid to have, i have seldom found such good food in such qulity resorts.

This is so far away from the normal resort type food that you can imagine. I do not like the taste of normal sambar. But i was craving for more as it was tweaked by the chef and taste was awesome. The food nice, homely but yet special and you can see the quality of the food. We being non-veg, was really happy with the freshness of the fish and chicken as well. Even the veg food was superb and I loved all the disches. Quantity was nice.

This is a place which you should go to find peach and tranquility and a personal experience for families who enjoy peace and quality time with each other. PLanning to try them for corporate also if all facilities are open including the lake etc.

Team Aadya - Please keep up the good work and best of luck. We will surely be visiting agian and also take some of the ayurveda treatments which we could not because of the short time span of stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BibhangshuA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great place, great food, great service. A must visit place for a relaxing Ayurveda massage. Would recommend this place for great weekend bash for family getaway . It a 30 to 45 minute drive from central Bangalore city . A quick notice party place for a crowd looking to gather on weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nishadch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Aadya resort was recommended to me by a friend of mine and Aadya definitely lived up to the expectations. This is an awesome place which is very close to nature and yet has the most modern facilities. The resort staff is extra courteous; they really know how to take care of their guests and always treats you with a smile.
Their food deserves special mention; simply exceptional, which is something that’s not usually associated with these ayurvedic resorts.
They also have an amazingly professional ayurvedic team.
The 30 minute drive from the city might seem a tad-bit long for some, but the amazing hospitality and the overall rejuvenating experience at the resort makes the visit worth the effort. Will surely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karthikprasannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews