We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Dodgy”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Diamond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Diamond
Ranked #331 of 798 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Dodgy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

Totally unprofessional bunch of people playing havoc with a whole range of apartments that have no maintenance. So if you are lucky you may get a good one, if not ... the electronic equipment often does not work (we had a terrible fiasco with the washing machine which they had assured us was 'working' at the time of check-in). Housekeeping has to be called for daily cleaning, or no one bothers. We never tried the breakfast, so wouldn't know about that. The staff is all over the place. No one knows anything. Hence you feel lost in an island of an aprtment where if you lay dead, no one would know for months on end. My advice: don't go by anything the website or the people promise. Check everything thoroughly before you pay (so go with sufficient time at check in) and be resigned that you're getting two air-conditioned bedrooms with two bathrooms (reasonably clean though very tired) for the price you pay. Don't expect much more, certainly not the advantages that the term 'serviced apartment' implies in any global sense.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank limbobimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletIndia, General Manager at Chalet Diamond, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Hello,

Greetings from Chalet Group!!!

Thank you for choosing Chalet for your stay. We would like to inform you that we are very clear and upfront we have declared that this is serviced apartments and not a hotel and these are purely in apartment format and not in room format. we recommend this purely for long stays not for short term. We would suggest you to try our other unit Chalet Citadel and experience your stay.

We appreciate your concerns and will be rectified at every level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    0
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
4
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

This was my second stay at Chalet, Diamond District, off Old Airport Road. Its a good place to stay for a week or more but one would have to take note that it would a shared apartment.

When the bookings are at optimum levels, you might be sharing an apartment with a family which may not appeal to some like myself.

Good facilities, neat & tidy place though.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — shared accomodation
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust3398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

All Over
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2009

I found them while browsing for a place to stay in Bangalore. I stated in my email I will stay for three months and the people seemed very helpful. The day I went there I charged the three months on my credit card. I was then taken to my room. The first few days were fine and without issue. Then I stopped getting the horrible breakfast which comes with the meal. When asked management stated "It is only for short term guests." I then came to my apartment and saw it was not clean. After complaining management explained they have increased number of booking and cannot tend to me right now. I proceeded to ask for a refund but it was not given and was stuck there. WORD OF ADVICE. PAY THESE PEOPLE BY THE DAY. DO NOT PAY ANY MONEY AHEAD OF TIME. They also have other serviced apartments in Bangalore such as Chalet Tulips and others. Beware of this company CHALET!!!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Everything but the location
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank John899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2008

Its a nice ambience. Very functional and one feels at home truly here.

  • Liked — Its a place with a lot of privacy
  • Disliked — its a little lonely
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vineeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2008

Hi Everybody,

I stayed with Chalet Serviced Apartments it was simply superb.
i stayed their for about 22 dyas the service was excellent. The front office people were very kind for anything we call they used to full fill our request. The breakfast they offered was great. The cleaning was good. I just dint had any problem in my whole my stay.

I would definetly recomend this place to all business travellers who can feel the comfort of home.

  • Liked — Service and Quality
  • Disliked — The Lifts
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnuragDixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wonderla Resort
#72 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#33 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Diamond? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Diamond

Property: Chalet Diamond
Address: Ground Floor A - 08 Old Airport Rd, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 798 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 9,137
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Diamond 3*
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing