We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place for a business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Ranked #120 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay place for a business traveller”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is easy to access. The staff was courteous. Room was decently sized for one person. My room overlooked the street below but still It was nice and quiet in the night. Only thing I did not enjoy was the food. It is a totally vegetarian food and even that is not prepared very well. Breakfast buffet also did not have much variety. Only for this I have changed my hotel on subsequent trips to Bangalore. Over all a decent hotel. Safe for single women travelers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singhmegha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes, this property serves only vegetarian food at the restaurant. We suggest you check out our other five hotels in Bangalore and Mysore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    43
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
23
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Viceroy is a very good hotel with a excellent service..value for money..located in prime location.Enjoyed excellent food with family..It is a better hotel for corporates & families .I was totally impressed by the service and promptness of the staff.I will suggest pai viceroy hotel is a very good hotel to stay in this catagory.

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddyscircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Hi maddyscircle, we thank you for the review, and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

staying at the heart of jaynagar with a very comfortable stay...couldnt ask for more!
the rooms were very comfortable and good choice of beverage options in the room. the location was ideal for my travel within banaglore. The hotel staff service was quite impressive and efficient. I was pleasantly surprised for this kind of service to be given. They also took the effort of finding a cab at really odd hours.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshbysani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Again the last min decission to stay for a night in Bangalore costed a horrible experience, the food was bad the rooms clean but needless decoration; very small, the wooden floors are not good. overall not a good stay. please avoid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhigh964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Sad to hear that. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. I can assure you that this is a one-off instance. We appreciate your feedback in helping us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I travelled to bangalore with my elderly parents and chose to stay at Pai Viceroy. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city. It is close to the shopping market at 5th block.

The room was average, clean enough. We had asked for an extra bed which was set up promptly at extra cost of course.

They serve complimentary breakfast at their restaurant which was really good The restaurant serves only vegetarian food. But you could order non-vegetarian food via room service.

So overall I'd say its an average hotel, good for a short stay. We were chose this hotel over Pai President just because of the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write your review – we do appreciate your feedback here, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The President Hotel
#129 of 662 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
La Marvella
#68 of 662 in Bengaluru
294 reviews
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#162 of 662 in Bengaluru
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#210 of 662 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
Treebo Select Jagadish
#122 of 662 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar

Property: Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Address: #1504, 16th Cross, 9th Main, 3rd Block | Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 4,457
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing