We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Family..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Ranked #131 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 25 August 2011

First time I travelled to Bangalore & I stayed here with my family after good reviews on tripadvisor..!

(i) This hotel is for only for one who travels on business trips but not for famliy
(ii) Rooms are small & congested, I booked luxury room which has hardly any space for movement, no space to keep atleast 2 travel bags..!
(iii) Reception Staff here are not at all cooperative nor they help travellers with any travel agent services, no tips on sight seeings. There job is to get the check in form filled up by guests and thts it.. let guests face their own problems, if you ask they just laugh at behind you..!
(iv) I appreciate GM Mr. Sunil, where he expressed his sincere apologies on behalf of his reckless & rude behavior staff members in written.
(v) You will not get any food after 15.30 Hrs except sandwiches & juice, not even room service, you need to walk to nearby local restaurants by inquiring with passers by..no other option as we cannot allow our family to keep starve but thishotel dont bother about their guests..!
(vi) Morning breakfast is good..!
(vii) Overall I dont suggest to stay in this hotel with famliy..!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reddy_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

If you need to have a decent hotel for ur stay, this is a good hotel. It's located near to shopping hub Jayanagar. Rooms are nice and service is good. You will like the stay and facilities offered.

Room Tip: All rooms are good... Choose as per the budget and orinetation of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bala7502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Regular hotel for my stay in B'lore.
Courteous staff. goog value for money. Nice restaurant. The lobby seem to be little cramped & some times there are irritating delays from the room service.

Also I miss the consistencey in there services. Somedays I am offered a fruit plate & some days it is not. I dont understand the criteria

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paresh_Potdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Pai Viceroy: "A hotel apart"

I booked this hotel in the month of June 2011. The hotel staffs are courteous and helpful and makes guest very special. Hotel is located in a very nice and peaceful locale yet very near to the Jayanagar shopping complex (walkable distance). I've been to star rated hotels before but this particular hotel (pai viceroy) is pretty special interms of value for money and service. I really had a nice stay. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenCity005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Horrible food. Only one power outlet. I was in fix - what to charge - mobiles or laptop?
Morning breakfast was good. for other things, it's better to keep the mouth shut.
Horrible food. Only one power outlet. I was in fix - what to charge - mobiles or laptop?
Morning breakfast was good. for other things, it's better to keep the mouth shut.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HSK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Jayanagar
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#140 of 726 in Bengaluru
209 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#143 of 726 in Bengaluru
126 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#91 of 726 in Bengaluru
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayanagar
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#518 of 726 in Bengaluru
78 reviews
Jayanagar
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#147 of 726 in Bengaluru
76 reviews
Jayanagar
La Marvella Sarovar Premiere
La Marvella Sarovar Premiere
#37 of 726 in Bengaluru
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar

Address: #1504, 16th Cross, 9th Main, 3rd Block | Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Jayanagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 3,185 - ₹ 4,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing