We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$40
View deal
Etrip
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
75
23
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
23
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shanti stupa leh market a great place to stay comfortable stay rooms are big clean rooms property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

From the time you check in everything is taken care by Aunty who runs this beautiful boutique property. Clean rooms, good food and many more. Anyone who is traveling to Leh must be in this place.
The place is around 20 minute walking distance to Leh market.
For ordering dinner or lunch a prior order needs to given.
In short a beautiful place to be..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RaveeshC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Simply excellent. No more words to say.
Their Hospitality,Food,First-aid services everything is perfect. Will suggest to all those who are Tracey with family & couples.
This property is run by a professional lady. My special that's to hershe made my trip memorable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Goa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Booked this hotel after reading all the reviews on tripadvisor. Rooms were ok but service was not as expected. The staff does not listen until asked 2-3 times even for a cup of tea or a glass of water. Location of hotel is also ok.
The dinner buffet was quite expensive for veg at Rs. 250/- per person and non-veg at Rs. 350/- per person. I was travelling with my parents and we did not want to have complete buffet and just dal and roti. We were however refused by the staff and since no other restaurant is nearby this hotel we had to go for the buffet for 2 days of our stay.
The owner was however considerate and charged us meal for 1 day only.
I think there are various other places where one can stay in Leh in a similar range and may be checked out.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

One of the Best Home stay in Leh. Quite Near to Airport and Mall Road.
Value for Money
Homely Experience
Helpful Staff
Owner is Really Awesome and Greets guests with all her Heart
Guides you in best possible way about the

Room tip: Please do mentioned in advance if you have elder people travelling with you. as Rooms on Ground floor are very few.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gerascorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangto_Green, Owner at Sangto Green Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you so much for such a great review and rating , I hope you guys enjoyed your trip to Ladakh . Thanks again and best wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Depends what you are looking for .....If you like impersonal Star rated hotels with fake smiles , Sangto Green is not your place . But if you love a quite , quaint place where you find the best possible personal touch , care and warmth it's Sangto Green Guest House . My sister and I are avid wanderers and go mostly by the reviews of lot of people whenever we choose hotels ( majority opinions are rarely wrong.. that's our experience ) ... And that's exactly how we reached Sangto Green Guest House. Every praise about the place and people that makes it so great starts with the Owner Ms Sumita (First Fashion Designer of Ladakh from NIFT-New Delhi) and her Mom ( First lady doctor of Ladakh) . They are ever so helpful and friendly that finding anything wanting with them around can be a challenge. Ms Sumita daughter Ms Lomo (teenage kid) is a full hotel management rolled in to one and clearly the next in line to take the place to greater glories. Help / driver -Mr Gulam is another very sweet and helpful person who can take you around the city and places to visit around Leh ,with Ms Sumita's help. Ms Sumita gives her guests very personal attention and advice on Dos and Don't in Ladakh , places to see , plan itinerary for you if you consult her, asks about food choices and passions one would like to follow in Ladakh, biking , hiking , touristy sightseeing etc etc and a trip to the hospital, if required , for people who react adversely to the low Oxygen at heights of 11000 ft plus. The location of Sangto Green Guest House is another huge boon for travelers . 4 kms from Airport , 2 kms from our Indian Army's Hall of fame , 1 km from nearest marketplace , 2 kms from Shanti Stupa , 2 kms from main market Leh , 4 Kms from Sonam Norboo Memorial Hospital and just off NH-1 surrounded by garden and trees of Ms Sumita's mother and her family. There are also some more hidden First's of the owning family, sister of . Ms Sumita (first lady IAS of Ladakh ), her Uncle first IAS of Ladakh . To sum it all up , Leh -Ladakh visit of ours wouldn't be half as much a memorable experience if it was not for SANGTO GREEN GUEST HOUSE AND ITS PEOPLE. Though the Oxygen part was a challenge but I plan to be their guest one day soon . My sister (Prof Ruma) and I wish SANGTO GREEN GUEST HOUSE AND ALL OF Ms Sumita's people and her the VERY BEST OF LUCK ..

Room tip: Room 104 is best but 4 bed room,106-lot of sunlight,107-very good view and cozy.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore815616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews