We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$158
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
73
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening bonfire unforgettable experience heaven on earth surrounded by mountains must visit place take care leh town nico cottage vijay tent nature hosts ladakh himalayas hospitality backdrop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable place to stay in, better food, friendlier hosts.
Nico would always take the time to share his knowledge of Ladakh, suggest where you should go, or tell you why you shouldn't. He also offered us a team of excellent cab drivers.
As chef, Mary saw to it that you had ample, good food to eat and gave us tips on local ingredients.
I loved the evening bonfire and star gazing, and truly appreciated the attempt to be subtle, have a small carbon footprint in an ecologically fragile area.
I had the impression that Mary and Nico love and respect the environment in which they live and work and that rubs off on you.
Thank you both for a wonderful time!

Room tip: All cottages face the river. There was wifi in the dining/common area.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bread_and_verse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

This is not a hotel.. it's an experience. "Beautiful cottages are made on the bank of Indus river surrounded by mountains and greenery". I guess this is the best way to describe this place. Lived there for 5 days in September 2021 and it was beyond expectation. Staff, service and most importantly Food, is amazing. They serve you with fresh and Jimpo (Jimpo: delicious in Ladakhi) food. Simply loved it. Perfect place to begin your Ladakh journey. Niko, Mary, Jigmet , Vijay love you all. Continue doing good work.
Rooms, washroom, cleanliness, view from the room , food, greenery , people .., and I can keep on writing. Everything is amazing here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 947shrutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

The place was a real find, totally unexpected and exceeded expectations. It's unique with an ideal location right on the river Indus. A very large property spread out over acres with very few cottages; ensures tranquility privacy and an ambience that is calming and perfect for a holiday.
Nicco and Mary render a very personalised service, which , while being very attentive is not intrusive. The food is a rarity in terms of being fresh, nutritious and very thoughtfully crafted. They take the concept of Eo friendly very seriously and to another level all together
I have to mention that, Jigmet ,who works in the on site office, is exemplar in her care and concern for the guests; she is most welcoming and always willing and able to take take care of any exigency
Without qualification I can state that it was one of the best stays ever !

Room tip: The cottages are well placed adjacent to the river so it's quite uniform !
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maninder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Located on the bank of Indus river, just 10 mins from Leh town. The property is spread over 40 acres in the lap of nature with exquisite sunrise & sunset. Exceptionally good hospitality by Mary & Nico and great team of staff headed by Jigmet. Delicious homemade granola, bread & every meal prepared by Mary with the locally sourced ingredients is something we'll definitely miss. Without doubt, one of the best locations we have stayed in and strongly recommend a stay when in Leh.

Room tip: Cottage with river view
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ssamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Indus River camp is run by Mary and Nico and they are excellent hosts. The location, the food is incredible. The cabins, cottages, tents are located on Indus River bank. The place is also good for star gazing. Staff is courteous. Small library and gift shop is also nice.
Loved our short stay at the camp. Would love to come back soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amardeep_Samra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews