We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“leh ladakh dream place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lasermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lasermo
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“leh ladakh dream place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

one of the best hotel in leh ladakh.one of best service in leh.amazing view.the people in lasermo are so gud.it feels lik your second home.and they are so down to earth that you dont feel like going home..last but not the least best place to be on the earth..

Room Tip: plzzzzzz when you guys visit leh ladakh plzzz request you that go to hotel lasermo...best service &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toms01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Good afternoon!
Thanks a lot for your wounderful review and also giving me chance to serve you people.Looking forward to serve you again & again.Once again thank you very much.
with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    89
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
127
65
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Highly overrated hotel and the list of problems is endless..
1.Road side location makes u feel like staying in a fish market..u will experience noise throughout the day and night.
2.The view shown in these pictures are highly deceptive. We booked a month in advance and were promised valley view rooms only to reach there and having to adjust on ground floor wall facing rooms with zero privacy.(You will have workers, cleaners, housekeeping all peeping in)
3.Ventilation in the rooms is poor and it is very difficult to sleep as the oxygen levels in Leh are already low. Its not the same with other hotels namely Alpine Villa(stayed there on previous visit only to come to lasermo because of trip advisor reviews for a forgettable stay)
4.Hospitality is of prime concern for a hotel which are not present in this one surprisingly.The manager of the hotel and even the owner (Mr Ashraf) will be the most and only arrogant people you will find in Leh.
5.The food which is very highly rated by other reviewers is something that one can avoid.The less said the better.
6.Electricity is a problem in Leh and dont expect this 3* hotel to run generators for guests specially in the nights..Also after 10pm guests are on their own as there is no room service available in this hotel.
6. Please visit at your own risk.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel..Still if any one wants to try strictly avoid ground floor and road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vineet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I did not know it was so highly ranked on Tripadvisor but I must say that it is rightly so and I agree with all of the people who've been here that this hotel is unique and wonderful! The service is great and the food is delicious. Makes for a perfect stay in the beautiful landscape of Ladakh.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shreyasi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Good evening!
Thanks for your review and looking forward to serve you again.
with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We Choose this hotel on the basis of the reviews posted by travellers on Trip advisor..... Let me say that the most OVERRATED hotel on Trip advisor from all that we have selected in the last 3 years.

We had booked Valley facing rooms at the hotel...but when we arrived there , we were told that the only rooms available are the ones on the ground floor. The staff at the reception was absolutely rude and went to the extent of saying " Take it or leave it". When we complaint to the owner....to our surprise he spoke exactly the same way as the staff.

Finally we accepted the rooms offered.... To our horror the rooms were absolutely stuffy.... We had 2 Complete sleepless nights....the so called windows cannot be opened on the ground floor as they open towards the staff quarters.

Location- though it is just a lane away from the main market. The hotel is right on the main road....hence the noise is just unbearable if u stay in the other rooms. You will be forced to wake up at 3 and 4 am...we all the noise and guests checking in etc.

Food- the most horrible breakfast and dinner that i ate during my 11 day trip to leh. Would rather eat maggie than eat any food here.

All and all I strongly DO NOT recommend staying in this hotel.
Also, Yet again an Indian hotel which is only sensitive to the needs etc of Foreigners.

Thanks

Anisha.

Room Tip: Please do not stay in this hotel.....extremely stuffy rooms...and that does not work in a place whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Anisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Highlight of the hotel was the worst sleep quality I've ever experienced. Room was stuffy, ventilation was poor making breathing even more difficult in the rarified air of Leh, room location right adjacent to the road with reception downstairs ensuring plenty of noise downstairs early morning.

Location (1/5): Good part was hotel was close to the main market. Terrible part was that the rooms were right adjacent to the main road. We were woken up on consecutive nights at 4-5am in the morning by the guests checking in downstairs. Sleep quality - Terrible. Score (0/5)

Rooms & Amenities (1/5): Deluxe rooms were stuffy. They were situated on the ground floor, making it difficult to open the big windows. Standard rooms were dingy, bathrooms dirty and towels black.

One expects hotels to run generators to ensure 24 hours electricity in rooms. However, one night when there was no power, they didn't switch on the generator post 11pm ironically saying that it would disturb guests! Interestingly, they didn't switch in on on one of the afternoons too. Such 'austerity' is a big thumbs down.

Positive was 24 hours hot water.

Service (1/5): We had booked valley facing rooms. When we reached the hotel (we had informed them that we would be checking in late), we were told that all the valley facing rooms were taken. While this isn't unusual in these kinds of hotel, instead of being apologetic, the owner was very matter-of-fact and rudely arguing with us when we complained.

Casual attitute of the front desk personnel. After checking in, the next day, my friend wanted to access the internet. When he went to the front desk, he directed him to the nearest cyber cafe. Interestingly, they had complimentary internet/WiFi! We figured this out the next day when we saw someone using his IPAD.

One point is for the excellent service by the remaining service personnel in the dining room, bell boys, etc.

Overall, the experience was overshadowed by the poor sleep quality we experienced each night during out stay at the hotel.

Tip: Don't stay here...

Room Tip: Don't stay here... At gun-point, choose the valley facing rooms. They are away from the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank The_Meanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir
Good evening!
I am shocked and surprised to see your review regarding my hotel,service,bath room etc.Infact at the sametime my hotel was packed with the guests but nobody has any single complain even you can see thier review with excellent who stayed on same floor,same kind of room which is posted at the same day but you are confusing me.Regarding wi-fi you mentioned that some body is using at downstries but you could't how is it possible these are the useless complain.Infact right from starting before check in at the recepition you are started with loudly regading room even you don't know which kind of room are you getting at that time if you are having any problem with check in then you should contract with your local agent but you did't.For your kind information till today I got 110 review in which 70 with excellent and 33 with very good.Anyway! thanks a lot.
with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.9 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.2 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.4 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#16 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Singge Palace
0.5 km away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#10 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lasermo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lasermo

Property: Hotel Lasermo
Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 7,517
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lasermo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Leh, Lasermo offers its guests a unique blend of culture and Service. The hotel has been offering its services since 1979 and has always made it sure that every guests enjoy their stay.The Executive and suite rooms offer you view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Lasermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasermo Hotel Leh
Hotel Lasermo Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing