We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative hospitable professional”
Review of Hotel Lasermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lasermo
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Having decided on Leh we scoured the web and found hotel lasermo. Being from Chennai and not knowing much about Leh just talking to Mr Ashraf put all our apprehensions at ease. He assured us that now that we had chosen his hotel we had nothing to worry. True to his word we were taken care right from the airport on arrival. All our tours were well planned and a special thanks to the driver for his patience and excellent driving in the rough terrain. The hotel staff were especially hospitable going that extra length to make our stay very comfortable The rooms were good and the service excellent. But it would have been even better if the heating in the rooms was continuous But due to some electricity problems the heating was not happening.If this can be taken care of the stay there would. be perfect. On the whole our stay at Leh was truly a memorable experience. Just leave everything to Mr. Ashraf and relax.Your Leh experience will be one to remember.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuraghu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Good evening!
Thanks for your review and looking forward to servie you and your family.
with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

We landed in Leh from Delhi knowing very little about Leh. All I was worried about was how it would be for us at such a height especially with eight year old daughter. But believe me, the moment we were brought to the Hotel, all our apprehensions disappeared. The staff of the hotel was so co-operative, cheerful and helpful that it we felt like at home. The owner of the hotel, Mr Ashraf, was a man with a mission. He treated every one as if all the customers were his personal guests. We have travelled extensively all over the country and have never experienced such a pleasant staff, be it Mr Vasudev at reception, Rinku, Kabir, Raju and others in the Dining Hall, the room service staff and to top it all, Mr Ashraf, as they were always there to help us out in every which way. The tour was very well planned by Mr Ashraf and we had a memorable stay there. He took special care and we really thank him for this wonderful tour. A special word of praise for Mr Habib, the driver of the vehicle, who took us around, be it Chang La or the roof of the world, Khardung La, he was very nice and drove the vehicle with utmost care. Thank you all. N. A. Shakil, Delhi

Room Tip: the travellers have a choice of three classes- standard, deluxe and suite- But whatever they choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamnajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Respected Guest
Good evening!
Thanks a lot for your great review.I am lucky to having a chance to hosting you and your famil especialy you lovely daugther sara.looking forward to serve you n your family agian.With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our amazing 1st visit to Leh-Ladakh was greatly enhanced by our stay at the "Lasermo" the hotel with the friendliest staff. Be it Mr. Vasu at the front desk or the amazing staff at the diner.. all were very helpful. The cook in the kitchen whom we did not get to see turned out some amazing food.. loved his vegetarian cooking though i usually like non-veg more :) ... our driver Mr. Tashi was kind enough to stop repeatedly for my numerous photo taking sessions. Standard rooms are decent and the cleaning staff worked well enough to clean them every day when we were out. But the icing on the cake was when we were upgraded to the suit (Special thanks to Mr Ashraf and Vasu for that).
Hotel Lasermo will definitely be recommended to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Take one nearer to the hot water tank if you are visiting in colder season ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiri2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Respected Guest
We the management greatly appreciate to your great review.It was pleasure to
giving us chance to serve you people.We always trying to give perfect service right from p/up till your tour end by the grace of almighty and good wishes from you people till today we are successed and try our best to continue it.Looking forward to serve you again.with regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Look no further. Can't go wrong with Hotel Lasermo.
Me and my family were there in the 2nd week of May.
The hospitality is warm and efficient, from the Boss, Mr. Ashraf it percolates through all the tiers of staff.
Manager Mr. Basu, ever smiling made all arrangements for transport and excursions, very reasonable and top class vehicles and driver.
Food is excellent. We were served Jain, perfectly as required by us.
All other staff members Kabir, Dil etc were always ready to serve with a smile.
Their unending supply of running hot water is priceless.
The location is very good and convenient. 5 minutes walk to the market, but very peaceful.
I chose Lasermo relying on the reviews, Lasermo lived up to it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-lasermo, Owner at Hotel Lasermo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Good evening!
Thank you for wounderful review and I am delighted to know that you had apleasant stay in my hotel.we value our guest and always trying to give 100%.I am looking forward to serve you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Me and my wife went to leh in the first week of May and we stayed at Hotel Lasermo as one of my friends refeered me this hotel. And trust me guys the hospitality that you receive in this hotel is excellent. Esp. the hotel owner, Mr Ashraf, will not leave any stone unturned for his guests satisfaction. They upgraded me to a suite on my 3rd day (supposedly the favourite suite of kareena kapoor :P). Main market is 4-5 mins walk from the hotel which is an advantage.
Our driver - guide, Mr Afzal who works for Lasermo, showed us some really beautiful locations and places.
Really looking forward to another vacation to leh next year and no points for guessing that I will be staying again in Hotel Lasermo.
Cheers!
Yash

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.3 km away
Sangto Villa Resort
Sangto Villa Resort
#13 of 75 in Leh
85 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.6 km away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Dragon Ladakh
Hotel Dragon Ladakh
#22 of 75 in Leh
127 reviews
1.7 km away
The Silk Route Ladakh
0.5 km away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#12 of 75 in Leh
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lasermo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lasermo

Address: Chulung Old Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lasermo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Leh, Lasermo offers its guests a unique blend of culture and Service. The hotel has been offering its services since 1979 and has always made it sure that every guests enjoy their stay.The Executive and suite rooms offer you view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Lasermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasermo Hotel Leh
Hotel Lasermo Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing