We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, tranquil place with excellent service”
Review of Ladakh Sarai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ladakh Sarai
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We were really lucky to spend two nights at this place. I had not booked this place initially since I not very impressed with the pictures. But, we happened to stay here since our trip to Pangong lake was cancelled due to snow.
Sarai is a bit away from town. It has really quaint tents/yurts with attached bathroom. There is real fire in the rooms and the ambience is very cosy. The service is to die for. The young men in the restaurant and in the room service, are really really good. They make you feel like precious guests. After dinner, we spend few hours just listening the the owner regaling us with stories about Leh and his trekking expeditions. Overall, a not-to-be-missed stay in Leh

Room Tip: If you choose ones bordering the property, you also get a view across the stark landscape. We had on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anthraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015

Amazing service!!! The people here are too good. Ready at any time of the day to make sure we were taken care of, from hot watter bottles in the bed, booking our driver, chai at 6 am, oxygen for the altitude, and lighting the fire in our rooms at night. They fed us very well. The rooms were clean, and cozy. After only 3 nights at Ladakh Sarai, we are ready to plan our next trip there next year. Thank you for one of the best says in India!! (and we have stayed at a lot of places in India) ** Great value for the price **

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KittyAmy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

A wonderful three days stay at Ladakh Sarai pampered us so much that we did not want to leave!! We were two families and were given beautiful Stok Kangri facing rooms. The staff or the runners as we used to call them(literally running for all our wishes) were extremely caring and responded pronto to all our requests. We were under the MAPAI plan and the food is one thing you do not want to miss out on this resort. The dinner is an experience in itself(We had Chinese and Lebanese the two nights we had dinner at the property; this of course is in addition to the Indian fare). A great rated resort with great soul. Heard they are coming with a luxurious property at Pangong lake. I am sold out on this one and will visit again

Room Tip: The mud suites are the best; some yurts do have obstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank puri_amit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Excellent hospitality which I have ever experienced was at Ladakh Sarai. All the staff members are really very cooperative. Food was great and was having a lot of varieties. This property is in the lap of nature which u can't experience in any other hotels at Leh. The rooms were really good and attached with well cleaned bathrooms.
An excellent choice for a unforgettable Ladakh trip.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank abhilavijain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We visited leh in July,14.
I had already booked ladakh sarai online for our trip. But when we reached leh we did checked with few other options to stay elsewhere, but we didn't find any matches. There is no comparison to it.
Though it 7km far away from main city of leh it's worthwhile. It's resort with all modern amenities but still you the cosy experience of staying in tents. It's very different experience.
The staff is very good & very helpful & polite. They arrange the taxi service for you on one call. Restaurant is awesome specially candle light dinner. Food is good. Especially non veg & continental dishes. As we stayed for a week few things got repeated that Could have been avoided. If you are planning to stay long & love Indian food,one can have better options in city. This is the only thing they need to look around. But as they have clients around the globe it's hard to keep everyone happy. But still enjoyed everything about the place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank dineshwadhwani80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
4.7 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
6.1 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
5.9 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hotel Omasila
Hotel Omasila
#15 of 75 in Leh
211 reviews
5.8 km away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
5.5 km away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#11 of 75 in Leh
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladakh Sarai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladakh Sarai

Address: Village Ayu | Ladakh, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leh
#2 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 8,009 - ₹ 16,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ladakh Sarai the intention is inherent in building vivid experiences that inculcate a true sense of the culture and traditions of the land. And while we ensure our essence remains intact, we strive to re-create your stay in a brand new way. The premises of Ladakh Sarai are now home to an additional building that overlooks the Stok Range of the Himalayas and has unrivaled views of the quaint and surreal village of Saboo. Rise at the break of dawn to watch Himalayan Hues and shape shifting clouds dance around a mighty range of mountains. Experience the jagged peaks of Stok Kangri be covered overnight by a white sheet of snow. Step out onto the deck of your private balcony for an early morning session of Yoga in the stillness of your surroundings. An abiding amalgamation of comfort and luxury with nature, the grounds of Ladakh Sarai offer a profound sense of peace and solitude seldom found elsewhere. Six beautifully appointed mud huts, 4 Duplex family suit with two private balconies in each Duplex, 5 beautifully chalet rooms with separate living room and private balconies. Each the rooms over looking the beautiful Stok Range. Two heritage rooms an old Ladakhi family home of 150 years of History now adorn Ladakh Sarai as our Heritage Wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Ladakh Sarai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ladakh Sarai Leh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing