We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Lotus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Lotus hotel has amazed me with their service and general friendliness of the place. The hotel scores full marks on all criteria - staff, food, rooms, cleanliness. A leisurely breakfast in the garden surrounded by overloaded apple trees, is something I am unlikely to forget. If I am forced to write something negative about the hotel, it will be location. You are in for a 10 minute walk uphill if you prefer to have dinner at the more popular restaurants situated at Leh market.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

Nothwthstanding the adverse reports of leh after cloud bursts I stuck to my travel plans and am glad i did.The hotel was shortlisted by me from the net and it deserves a much higher ranking than its present rank.The hotel is small but beautiful with a garden filled with apple trees. The time of travel allowed us to taste apples of three varieties from the hotel garden throughout the day.While a discounted rate was offred to us for the room travel arrangements were also made at reasonable rates. Rooms-have heater which operates till 10pm making the room sufficiently warm forthe night.neat & clean rooms and excellent food although with limited choice.The father of the owner is a warm and friendly person who guided us throught out our 7 days stay.THE SNOWFALL WAS THE ICING ON THE CAKE.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabyasachi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Lotus------a dream come true with all luxury comfort meals and rooms with view of Stok Mountain.... and always personalize services by Mr Gomboo and Rinchen, Rajkumar.....a never say no atitude...a highlight of this place is open air terrace sit out and small heated lounge to have lovely group meet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravinetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Cozy wooden hotel with very friendly staff, esp Gompo Kaka who was so helpful by lending us his mobile as all of ours were not working there.
The hotel is located close to the town center and is walkable if you are acclimatised. The beds are comfortably warm and the wooden flooring added to the charm of the place. The food is excellent and the breakfast buffet spread for that isolated area was great. There are about 16 rooms in two floors with a lounge with a terrace sit out a few yards away. The garden sit out with cane chairs and sun umbrellas is a beautiful place to chill.
The dining hall and lounge are cozy and warm with the latter having a 42" LCD TV
Overall a terrific place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The Leh town itself is so quaint, and the stay in Lotus Hotel made it more memorable for us. We were a bunch of 6 friends who stayed there for about 8 days.

Best Experience: The staff is so cordial and loving. Negi, Shankar and Gompo Kaka, as we fondly called him were extremely helpful and hospitable. From advice for getting acclimatized to site seeing to packaged lunch , we got it all from them. They would bring in hot water with a smile even at 11.00 pm , when the temp. could be 10 degrees outside :)

The best part about the hotel is the surroundings ...The hotel overlooks beautiful snowcapped mountains and the Leh Palace as well. The flowers and the apple tree in the hotel is the icing on the cake.

We had a blast in the TV room which is huge ...enough to accomodate 20 ppl...but we had it all to ourselves ....We loved watching the India Englad cricket matches in there.
Lastly, the food rocks!! The soups are the best!! The staff is so eager to serve hot food and 'garam chapattis' ....Even the packed lunch that we took along with us was up to the mark....

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babunipun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.5 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.5 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
2.6 km away
The Silk Route Ladakh
0.6 km away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#9 of 75 in Leh
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Address: Upper Karzoo,, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leh
#10 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 13,914 - ₹ 18,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing